Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: Fake Lilliput HDMI Monitors on Ebay

  1. #11
    Low Bitrate BCasey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97
    just got the shipping info and it should be here in 2 weeks.. I really hope its not a knock off cause ill send it right back.

    is there anyway to tell if its a knock off. I'll be cracking it open so anything I should look for? While I'm on the topic is there anyway to tell if its LED backlit?
    New Project in the Works

    Previous Worklog here

  2. #12
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    236
    BCasey keep us posted.

  3. #13
    Variable Bitrate FPeter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    229
    if there is a noname copy of lilliput DVI version on the market, its easy to turn it into "HDMI" version... video standard of HDMI is fully compatible with DVI, but has additonal audio capability too. You can use a simple passive adapter to turn DVI to HDMI and HDMI to DVI - only the audio is missing. so, a noname copy might have HDMI connector wired to DVI input on the PCB, the only thing You will notice that there is no audio transmission through it, but the picture quality should be fine!
    "case": Skoda Superb Elegance 1.8T
    Asrock G41MH-GE, E2180 2GHz dualcore, 1024MB DDR2/800, Samsung F1 750GB/7200RPM/32MB, M4-ATX, Lilliput FA1011 HDMI touchscreen, ASUS Xonar DG PCI, homemade Quectel L10 USB GPS

  4. #14
    SuperMod - OBDII GPS Logger forum
    Auto Apps:loading...

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    917
    Reminds me of this PA: http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2004/02/06/

    Gary (-;
    OBDGPSLogger, for logging OBDII and/or GPS data
    OBDSim, an OBDII/ELM327 software simulator
    mp3car forums: obdgpslogger, obdsim

  5. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    10
    I may be wrong, but what is this???? Sure looks like a liliput...
    http://www.lilliputlcd.com/lilliput-...-new_p578.html

  6. #16
    Neither darque nor pervert DarquePervert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Elsewhere
    Posts
    13,797
    Quote Originally Posted by rogersn67 View Post
    I may be wrong, but what is this???? Sure looks like a liliput...
    http://www.lilliputlcd.com/lilliput-...-new_p578.html
    Someone is completely missing the point.

    We have one of two situations here:
    1 - The Ebay seller is either misrepresenting the product as a Lilliput with HDMI input when it has none by throwing out the buzzword "HDMI".
    2 - The Ebay seller is making a custom cable for a Lilliput model with DVI that accepts HDMI input.

    Either way, it is not a Lilliput with HMDI input. It's either a hack job or a lie.
    Either way, it is a reason in my mind to avoid this Ebay seller.

    No offense to BCasey and others who may have purchased from this seller.
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?



    Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

  7. #17
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    10
    OK, this is a bit crazy, Lilliputs web site says dvi/hdmi as an option on the 629GL-70NP/C/T-2. Take a look under key specifications...

    http://lilliput.manufacturer.globals...CD-Monitor.htm

  8. #18
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    186
    Quote Originally Posted by rogersn67 View Post
    OK, this is a bit crazy, Lilliputs web site says dvi/hdmi as an option on the 629GL-70NP/C/T-2. Take a look under key specifications...

    http://lilliput.manufacturer.globals...CD-Monitor.htm
    That is not Liliput's website. It's a trading website.

    Liliput websites:
    http://www.lilliput.cn
    http://www.lilliput.com.cn

    I wonder if they are both actually Liliput's websites? There's different addresses and phone + fax numbers on the two sites.
    http://www.lilliput.cn/contact.html
    Zhangzhou Lilliput Electronics Co., Ltd.

    Manufactory Address: The Mansion of Lilliput Photoelectricity, Henshan Road, Lantian Development Zone, Zhangzhou, Fujian, China
    Sales Office: 8F, Block B, Chuangxin Mansion, Xiamen Software Park, Zengcuoan, Xiamen, Fujian, China 361005

    Tel: +86-592-2066588
    Fax: +86-592-2063388
    E-mail: sales@lilliput.cn
    http://www.lilliput.com.cn/en/contactus.php
    ZhangZhou Lilliput Electronics Co., Ltd


    ADD: Ke Neng Technology Park, Heng Liu Road, Lan Tian Industrial Zone, Zhangzhou Fujian


    Website: www.lilliput.com.cn & www.gdsun.com
    E-mail: sales@lilliput.com.cn
    Tel: 0086-596-2109323,2109661
    Fax: 0086-596-2109611

  9. #19
    Low Bitrate BCasey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    97
    well my monitor arrived today, it looks legit, nice lookin lilliput box all documentation etc.

    Is there anyway to know for sure if its a fake or not, cause just by lookin at it first glace it seems legit.
    New Project in the Works

    Previous Worklog here

  10. #20
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Reading, PA
    Posts
    194
    I saw that and almost bought one, but the price seemed too good to be true and it was in China.....red flag for me.

    Did you report it?
    "Commercial links are not allowed in signatures. Please read the forum rules" - says the Enforcer

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Headrest monitors from eBay
    By BADMOPAR in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2009, 04:17 PM
  2. Lilliput LCD's on ebay.
    By robutek in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-18-2004, 01:30 PM
  3. Replies: 39
    Last Post: 11-08-2003, 06:12 PM
  4. Lilliput LCD monitors
    By 001 in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-27-2003, 03:46 PM
  5. That Lilliput VGA on Ebay
    By divadiow in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-23-2003, 06:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •