Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Screen.. Opinions.

  1. #1
    Daz
    Daz is offline
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    80

    Screen.. Opinions.

    I have the chance of getting this screen:

    http://www.avdeals.ca/luxma/lvm560b.htm

    Would this be ideal for me? Want it for DVD's and GPS mainly.. all running from an Epia M9000.

    What would text display be like? And resolution? The mapping software I'm looking at is: http://www.action-replay.co.uk/Mobil.../InfomapEU.htm so I'd obviously want this to display right - does look quite a busy screen tho, and I'd need it all displaying quite well!

    Thanks for any advice,
    Daz.

  2. #2
    Raw Wave hijinks21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Albany, NY
    Posts
    1,803
    a bit small for gps
    '98 Explorer Sport
    http://mp3car.zcentric.com (down atm)
    AMD 800mhz 192megs RAM 60gig hard drive 9 inch widescreen VGA
    80% done

  3. #3
    Variable Bitrate NJay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    294
    To be honest with the amount of text on display at what seems like a small font you aren't going to beable to read it on non-vga screen.

  4. #4
    I'm sorry, and you are....? frodobaggins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Ruston, LA
    Posts
    8,846
    DVD = Cool
    GPS = No Way
    [H]4 Life
    My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
    It will be done sometime in the next generation.
    I'm a lesbian too.
    I am for hire!

  5. #5
    Daz
    Daz is offline
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    80
    OKies!

    Got the Epia M Working.. Looks "ok" on the Tv - could be better.. hehe. DVD is mint.. Windows Apps arn't bad.

    My next idea is, Xenarc.. The Normal 7" TFT one.. with Composite - Can't really justify going VGA right now, but the Xenarc seems like the next best thing?

    Anyone using 7002S? Whats it like for DVD, GPS etc.. and general Windows use..
    I've searched the forums, a lot of information, but none really saying "it's very good for GPS" or "It's very bad.." hehe.

    As you can see, I like to investigate things thoroughly before buying the stuff! hehe.

  6. #6
    Raw Wave hijinks21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Albany, NY
    Posts
    1,803
    composite is for the most parts equal.. chances are it'll be the same as the one you have now
    '98 Explorer Sport
    http://mp3car.zcentric.com (down atm)
    AMD 800mhz 192megs RAM 60gig hard drive 9 inch widescreen VGA
    80% done

  7. #7
    Daz
    Daz is offline
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    80
    Same as my 28" TV? Heh, Quality wise you mean? I thought I read that the Xenarc has a really good resolution, so it's a lot clearer on text?

  8. #8
    Maximum Bitrate digitalww's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    ILLINOIS
    Posts
    883
    Originally posted by Daz
    OKies!

    Anyone using 7002S? Whats it like for DVD, GPS etc.. and general Windows use..
    I've searched the forums, a lot of information, but none really saying "it's very good for GPS" or "It's very bad.." hehe.

    As you can see, I like to investigate things thoroughly before buying the stuff! hehe.
    Here is a review on TM-7002S done by a felow member: Here

    Armen

  9. #9
    Daz
    Daz is offline
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    80
    Yep, read it.. read that page so many times aswell... hehe.

    Doesn't say how usable GPS would be tho!

  10. #10
    Maximum Bitrate digitalww's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    ILLINOIS
    Posts
    883
    Originally posted by Daz
    Yep, read it.. read that page so many times aswell... hehe.
    Yeah, Terran is a great guy and is putting together a great site.

    Here is a couple more screen shots for you:



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •