better get mine ordered up then, dont want you beating me to it![]()
alrite guyz..
im buying one of them dscustom screens....but not sure what the brightness is like on them the dscustoms site says 200 but the spec of the actual screen on another site says 400.....
im planning on mounting it flush on my dashboard and i HOPE that it will be visible...
cheers![]()
Snow
OTDL Crew
better get mine ordered up then, dont want you beating me to it![]()
Does anyone know the manufacturer of the 700yyv screen at dscustoms? It is the same manufacturer Xenarc uses--they just rebrand.
If it is, saying the name *enarc seems to bring up many legal issues - I would use a code word
Originally posted by dieter
Does anyone know the manufacturer of the 700yyv screen at dscustoms? It is the same manufacturer Xenarc uses--they just rebrand.
http://www.gain.com.tw/
[H]4 Life
My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
It will be done sometime in the next generation.
I'm a lesbian too.
I am for hire!
Oh, you guys can say the name X*$%^C, I can'tGain makes the screens that both our companies sell. The brightness spec on these is around 220 nits, I don't care about the improved brightness of a competitiors newest model, the manufacturer assures me that they are identical, except for the color of the housings and buttons. And a few hundred dollars.
Old School MP3CAR.com member!
Hmmm... That's funny. In an email to the X-guys asking who makes their lcd's, which I know is Gain, they say
"Thank you for your interest in our products. We are the manufacturer of the monitors...<snip>"
Oh, really. Then explain this , X-people.
![]()
Originally posted by dieter
Hmmm... That's funny. In an email to the X-guys asking who makes their lcd's, which I know is Gain, they say
"Thank you for your interest in our products. We are the manufacturer of the monitors...<snip>"
Oh, really. Then explain this , X-people.
![]()
Well, they are lying. But in their defense, everyone lies.... Do you really think half of your stereo equipment or home theater equipment is made by the company who's name is on the front of it? Yes, even your high-end Alpine equipment...![]()
Oh my, that media technologies company is a total hoax, I hope nobody buys from them... I wonder if the big X knows about it yet, they even have the X logo and all their pictures stolen right from the Xen website...
Old School MP3CAR.com member!
What about ThisOriginally posted by dscustoms
Oh my, that media technologies company is a total hoax, I hope nobody buys from them... I wonder if the big X knows about it yet, they even have the X logo and all their pictures stolen right from the Xen website...
and
This
The first one looks familiar and very old and slow, and over priced. X-People standard gear then. The second one looks to have out X'd the X-People.
They are really going to pull in a loyal customer base aren't they.
4x4 in a turbo stylee.
Bookmarks