Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Anyone order from http://home.wi.rr.com/gpsthings

  1. #1
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    105

    Anyone order from http://home.wi.rr.com/gpsthings

    They have the lilliput screen available...I emailed him and he said he has them in stock and he has not heard of any issues. They come direct from the manufacturer so it would probably be in the same boat as the ebay guy...has anyone ordered from him?
    http://home.wi.rr.com/gpsthings/lilliputtsvga.htm

  2. #2
    FLAC chut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, TX. USA
    Posts
    1,375
    Just to let you now, GPSthings is a name under which CoolDaddyAndy does business. He is also on this forum and should sure as hell heard of these problems that have been happening. I think this is correct, im checking right now, I did the search and found an ad for indash carputers. check this out.

    F/S Indash carputer for sale $545 to your door
    Stop Buying New Music CD's.
    Hit The RIAA where it lives.

    Indash Motorized 7", Epia Nehimiah, 512 MB, 80 GB, DVD, Wireless G, XP Pro, XM PCR, Kenwwod 5 Channel 1200 Watt Amp.

  3. #3
    Newbie CoolDaddyAndy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Oak Creek, WI
    Posts
    46
    I am speaking only of my own experience with the screens, I hate going off of other peoples opinions. Who knows how they installed them or what. It is allways important to install a voltage regulator before your car-pc and lcd. I believe most of the problems people are having with these are due to there installs. as far as problems with ones I have used, I have had no problems.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •