Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: DWW-7VGA review.. is it worth it ?

  1. #1
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,507

    DWW-7VGA review.. is it worth it ?

    lo peeps.. well i've got the carputer bug :-) I've already ordered a lilliput, which should come in the next few days.. I was going to go the headunit less option.. but then after reading the forums and weighing up what i wanted.. and also digging out a sony headunit that supports a AUX input.. I have since decided that the lilliput screen that was going to take up the doubledin slot in my car will be going on ebay.. I have since been searching for a indash VGA supporting monitor. and to be honest the DWW-7VGA is the only one I can find.. there doesnt seem any motorised indash VGA monitors about at the mo. so my question is....

    is it worth sticking my lilliput in and making do.. until a motorised comes out.. or order the DWW-7VGA and think about upgrading at a later date..

    can peeps advise me if there happy with there DWW-7VGA unit, and it do what they want ?

    cheers

    Steve

  2. #2
    Variable Bitrate lerandell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ennis,TX.
    Posts
    316
    That is the unit I am leaning to. I have a 96 Ford Bronco so I don't have many choices.

  3. #3
    FLAC LESLIEx317537's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,597
    I use the DWW-7VGA.

    I like mine alot so far. - Great to be able to angle it and get it away from glare.
    SP13000|M2-ATX|512MB DDR400|2.5" 7200RPM S-ATA|Trans-7"|Slim SL DVD-CDRW|KEH 5.1 DSP|SB L!ve Ext|Gyration PowerMate|BT|WiFi|GPS|WinXP|VoomPC
    GPSing - Digital Speedo
    Relocating headunit and extending faceplate
    Button app to Alt-Tab between two programs

  4. #4
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Surrey, BC, Canada
    Posts
    246
    Another option is to keep the lilliput and just use an indash mounting kit... there is a how-to here. It just depends on which works out to be cheaper and how much work you're willing to put into it.

  5. #5
    FLAC LESLIEx317537's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    1,597
    Can I mount another one upside down in my din and run dual monitors?
    SP13000|M2-ATX|512MB DDR400|2.5" 7200RPM S-ATA|Trans-7"|Slim SL DVD-CDRW|KEH 5.1 DSP|SB L!ve Ext|Gyration PowerMate|BT|WiFi|GPS|WinXP|VoomPC
    GPSing - Digital Speedo
    Relocating headunit and extending faceplate
    Button app to Alt-Tab between two programs

Similar Threads

  1. ITPS Power Sequence review
    By saito in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-18-2003, 09:26 AM
  2. Pure sine wave inverters. worth it?
    By nzKAOSnz in forum Power Supplies
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-27-2003, 03:48 AM
  3. Review: Action 10.4" LCD
    By churnopol in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-04-2003, 11:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •