Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: 2.0 review

  1. #1
    Raw Wave hijinks21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Albany, NY
    Posts
    1,803

    2.0 review

    I've been doing some beta testing for 2.0 and I just did a test on the road with carcomps latest build. This has pretty much everything 2.0 will have, just not GPS. Still not sure if GPS will even be in 2.0 or a future release.

    2.0 did great on the road. Here are some things I really liked.
    - If you close ME out and then start your computer back up.. his play mp3s. it will load your playlist and then start at the same place you quit ME in the song. So it has a resumer type option in it
    - THE OSK is great. I couldn't remember which beatles CD had a song I wanted to listen to. So i did a search and it poped right up.
    - The building of a playlist is just great. I found it very easy to build and load a custom playlist.
    - THere is an option to load a night theme and a day theme. So at 9pm when i was driving, i had it set to auto load a darker theme and it worked just great.
    - any screen res is supported! I use a wide screen vga screen and i use a res like 905x486 and the default skin looked great. divxs looked great.


    So in short this release will be great.

    I didn't get to try dvd since I didn't have any codecs installed.
    '98 Explorer Sport
    http://mp3car.zcentric.com (down atm)
    AMD 800mhz 192megs RAM 60gig hard drive 9 inch widescreen VGA
    80% done

  2. #2
    Raw Wave Defiler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Temple Terrace, Fl.
    Posts
    2,647
    Glad to hear the good news...

    So, how much longer do we have to wait?
    Aura MR62 (F and R)
    My Current MP3s
    IamDefiler.com

  3. #3
    Newbie AndyMP3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    22
    Dont' keep us in the dark...
    VIA Epia 9000
    256Mb RAM
    120GB Hdd
    LCD TM-701L 7" with Touch
    Slim CD-RW/DVD
    D-Link DSB-R100 Radio
    Garmin GPS III
    Audio:
    2x6.5" Focal 160 V2
    2x12" MTX BG104 Sub
    Audison Milennium 5 AMP

  4. #4
    The Vauxhall Vectra Project ccsnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Morecambe, Lancs, UK ( Just For The Moment )
    Posts
    2,680
    Does the day/night theme work as an icon or a function.. I am think Girder control here by a command - also does it load an alt skin or change the desktop colours instead ?

    Thanks

    Terran

    PS - Day Night on some kind of timer would be good.... Homeseer does that... ( x10 Software )

  5. #5
    Raw Wave hijinks21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Albany, NY
    Posts
    1,803
    ccsnet, it just changes the skin. In the setup you can select which skin to load in the day time and night time. Also you can select what times you want the skins to change.
    '98 Explorer Sport
    http://mp3car.zcentric.com (down atm)
    AMD 800mhz 192megs RAM 60gig hard drive 9 inch widescreen VGA
    80% done

  6. #6
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    milan, mars
    Posts
    57
    this review makes my heart beat at a faster rate!!! soon ill be on VALIUM therapy if M.E. 2.0 delays more.....

  7. #7
    Low Bitrate jakeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Macclesfield, Cheshire, England
    Posts
    108
    LMAO Susman!!! lol. All sounds great to me cant wait for the release.
    Audio:Pioneer KEH P6900R, CD multi Changer, CD-RB20 Aux input adapter.
    System:AMD550, 192 Ram, 13Gb HDD, Via Micro ATX, o/b Sound, 32Mb G/c, T/screen In-Dash 7" LCD VGA, IrMan, 120w inverter.
    O/s:Windows 98lite
    Software:MediaEngine 1.7.7

  8. #8
    The Vauxhall Vectra Project ccsnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Morecambe, Lancs, UK ( Just For The Moment )
    Posts
    2,680
    Mmmmm. I need to create a night sin then. Other than the Raven skin have you got one your using ? It would be nice if this is a front screen function or activated in some way be a key etc so I can use it with Girder, may be even a hardware interface to detect when its dark....

    Terran

  9. #9
    Newbie AndyMP3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    22
    I think it would be best if there was just hot spot somewhere on the screen to switch between skins.

    For us touch screen users.
    VIA Epia 9000
    256Mb RAM
    120GB Hdd
    LCD TM-701L 7" with Touch
    Slim CD-RW/DVD
    D-Link DSB-R100 Radio
    Garmin GPS III
    Audio:
    2x6.5" Focal 160 V2
    2x12" MTX BG104 Sub
    Audison Milennium 5 AMP

  10. #10
    Maximum Bitrate Skippman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    766
    Or better still, how about time triggered? Between time A and time B use skin 1.
    Stereo:Alpine IVA-D900 Head Unit | Alpine PXA-H510 DSP | Boston Pro Component Speakers Upfront | Boston Rally Rear Speakers | 2 Polk 10" Subs in the Trunk | Phoenix Gold Ti900.7 Amp

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •