Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 86

Thread: MediaCar Skin Sneak Preview

  1. #1
    Constant Bitrate mindtool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    142

    Exclamation MediaCar Skin Sneak Preview

    Here's a sneak preview of what I'm working on for MediaCar.

    Behold, the FireSkull skin.

    Should be done with it in the next couple days. I want this to be PERFECT! Even though it's my first skin.

    I want it so damn good that coyote (author of MediaCar) may consider including it in his package - no offense, coyote, but this cleans up some mis-spelled words and completely in English.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    2006 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 5.4L
    StreetDeck
    Project: [■■■■■■■■■-] 90% complete (reconfiguration phase)
    Status report:
    -Configuring and wiring the camera system

    http://www.necevil.com/gallery/index...el=album&id=20

  2. #2
    Raw Wave Confused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    2,224
    Looks good, nice and clean! Love the background You're using the same exit/volume logo's as my skin, but nothing wrong with that!

    The only thing I do want to ask...is where you got the "shuffle" icon from...and can I use it?


    Garry
    Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
    www.aimee.cc

  3. #3
    Constant Bitrate mindtool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    142
    I just used the same character in the font named wingdings 3 and it's actually one arrow but i had a duplicate flipped around 180 degrees then combined two layers into one in photoshop. To make two arrows pointing in opposite ways - nothing fancy.
    2006 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 5.4L
    StreetDeck
    Project: [■■■■■■■■■-] 90% complete (reconfiguration phase)
    Status report:
    -Configuring and wiring the camera system

    http://www.necevil.com/gallery/index...el=album&id=20

  4. #4
    FLAC chut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, TX. USA
    Posts
    1,375
    Looks Awesome!!!
    I want a copy of it. If you care to make it downloadable. I've got red interior lights...this would go well.
    Peter
    Stop Buying New Music CD's.
    Hit The RIAA where it lives.

    Indash Motorized 7", Epia Nehimiah, 512 MB, 80 GB, DVD, Wireless G, XP Pro, XM PCR, Kenwwod 5 Channel 1200 Watt Amp.

  5. #5
    Constant Bitrate mindtool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    142
    You'll be more than satisfied because I'm a perfectionist - so expect excellent results with this skin. Yes I'm going to make it downloadable so no need to worry.
    2006 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 5.4L
    StreetDeck
    Project: [■■■■■■■■■-] 90% complete (reconfiguration phase)
    Status report:
    -Configuring and wiring the camera system

    http://www.necevil.com/gallery/index...el=album&id=20

  6. #6
    Maximum Bitrate SjLucky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hattiesburg, Mississippi
    Posts
    750
    *****in
    Jesus Christ I have to get off my *** and start makin a skin all these new kids are showin me up
    Quote Originally Posted by menudude View Post
    thank you all for your help minus the useless post by sjlucky...

  7. #7
    FLAC guitar333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    IDAHO
    Posts
    1,112
    yeah sj, i am waiting
    92 Taurus SHO - Daily driver - Epia M10000 80GB 512mb 7" touchscreen, Opus PSU etc

    93 Black SHO - 30mpg cruiser

    90 Silver SHO - 419whp fun/project car, CarPC to come (for tuning)

  8. #8
    Constant Bitrate ose-ml320's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA (USA)
    Posts
    187
    Quote Originally Posted by SjLucky
    *****in
    Jesus Christ I have to get off my *** and start makin a skin all these new kids are showin me up
    Yup, we're waiting, ever since you indicated you were gonna "show eveyone up" IIRC
    Scott

    MCS-PC
    Epia M-10000
    XP Pro; 512MB; 60GB (2.5")
    Panasonic Slot SlimDVD/CD-RW
    7" Lilliput (Touchscreen)
    Casetronic C137 w/ 90W PSU (Temp)
    19V Laptop Adapter (Temp)

  9. #9
    FLAC guitar333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    IDAHO
    Posts
    1,112
    Quote Originally Posted by ose-ml320
    Yup, we're waiting, ever since you indicated you were gonna "show eveyone up" IIRC
    I just thought his previous skin for ME was pretty dope, so im lookin forward to a new one

    oh and SJ, glad you like my new slang term "hubernate" (for those of you that dont know its slang for hibernate )
    92 Taurus SHO - Daily driver - Epia M10000 80GB 512mb 7" touchscreen, Opus PSU etc

    93 Black SHO - 30mpg cruiser

    90 Silver SHO - 419whp fun/project car, CarPC to come (for tuning)

  10. #10
    Constant Bitrate mindtool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    142

    More to look at!

    Here's more of the sneak preview.... i've done a lot more than just the two you're looking at....

    This is just the menu that you all can expect to see.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    2006 Ford F-150 Lariat SuperCrew 5.4L
    StreetDeck
    Project: [■■■■■■■■■-] 90% complete (reconfiguration phase)
    Status report:
    -Configuring and wiring the camera system

    http://www.necevil.com/gallery/index...el=album&id=20

Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •