Page 11 of 23 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112131415161718192021 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 225

Thread: Official requests thread

  1. #101
    Constant Bitrate psyclobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    202
    An interface to allow for blacklisting mp3's which you run into and don't like. I have a huge mp3 collection, and sometimes while i'm driving i'm like "oh crap this song sucks", and I have to skip it, but what I would like to do is like delete it! This would allow for an eventual auto trimming of your mp3 collection with "as you run into them, delete them" sort of approach.

    -Jason

  2. #102
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    mo-town, Cali
    Posts
    17
    under the mp3 menu when the song is playing the play button should turn to a pause button, and when the song is paused the play button should be visiable... i dont know if you can do this through a skin of if it has to be done in the program it self

  3. #103
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Bronx
    Posts
    45
    dont kill me if this was said before.

    goal of ME is user friendly, right?

    put a function where if a person inserts a CD into the drive, ME recognizes the media files on the disk (kinda like XP does). give the option to user whether he would want to copy those files into the hard drive (of course - ME would know what files go to what folder - ie, MP3 into music folder, mpg into movies folder).

    OR

    have ME ask the user what files go to what folder.

    example:

    -person clicks on "download files from CD" option in ME
    -person inserts CD.
    -ME reads it and it separates the list into categories (music, videos, pictures-some want pics)
    -then the user checks one file, some files, select all, or select file catergory (should also have 'clear selection')
    -then the user checks what folder (from a list already generated by the user when ME is installed) it goes to.

    just my $.02

  4. #104
    Maximum Bitrate tolisn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    731

    Command Code request

    Can you please post all command codes and the usage of each that can be found within mediacar.

  5. #105
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    581
    OK 2 things I would find REALLY useful

    1. A button to go straight to GPS from MP3 play screen - and a MP3 button from the GPS

    2. Current song details displayed in top bar in GPS
    www.digital-car.co.uk - The UK CarPC Forum

  6. #106
    FLAC chut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, TX. USA
    Posts
    1,375
    If it's ok to post requests again, I've got one.

    how about hidden buttons at the four corners and a lockout feature so that if I hit a particular button it will lock out all features and display only the GPs program, until you hit the hidden buttons in a particular order to unlock the screen. A programmer made an ap for me that does this but only puts a black bar around the display, blocking all the command buttons in windows. By hitting the hidden buttons in a particular order which he made customizable by me, we unlock the black bars and close the program.
    Peter
    Stop Buying New Music CD's.
    Hit The RIAA where it lives.

    Indash Motorized 7", Epia Nehimiah, 512 MB, 80 GB, DVD, Wireless G, XP Pro, XM PCR, Kenwwod 5 Channel 1200 Watt Amp.

  7. #107
    Newbie mechrekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by Asian Gang Lord
    Is it possible to add a touchscreen\onscreen keyboard for Mappoint?
    *smacks Microsoft*
    Sorry if this has already been requested.

    Also, the built in Winamp equilizer isn't that great, so I use Enhancer v0.17. However I'm not sure if equilizing would be better left to the headunit. ^ Food for thought, not really a request.

    I'm also interested in other ways to equalize... can U tell'me what is Enhancer 0.17 and where I can find it?
    TNX!
    - My project would be in the works right now...
    - (sorry for my english :o)

  8. #108
    Newbie mechrekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    33

    Volume and EQ controls

    Is it possible to quick reset each slide bar at a time, for example by double clicking on it?
    For example if I move the slide bar for the Balance, then I'm not sure if I center the audio balance again by moving it near the center by eye. Maybe is useful to click on the zero number in the scale to center it. The same is for the eq, etc..

    Thanks for this great software!
    - My project would be in the works right now...
    - (sorry for my english :o)

  9. #109
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    38
    Yea some basic player buttons when launching external programs... Or the ability to switch between the external program and mp3's without closing it... (With Alturion you need to re-enter the route when you restart it, very annoying)

    And has the launch in app path been added yet? Alturion seems to forget its favourites when launching from MediaCar...

    Also more a bug rather then feature, when alturion is closed on the desktop as 'maximized', and then started inside MediaCar, it'll maximize itself again, but doing so it goes over the MediaCar-skin part... And is it just me, or when starting destinator, do I always see the default MediaCar skin ?

    Other then that, pleased so far Might not start on my own frontend if you keep it up :P

  10. #110
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2

    Taskswitching after running an external software

    Hello,

    is it possible to add a taskswitch function ? If i start my external
    GPS software i canīt go back to MediaCar, except i quit the GPS
    software.
    I use a 7" touchscreen so there is no keyboard available to do a
    taskswitch while driving.

    The thread about the hidden buttons in each corner
    sound good to switch back to MediaCar....

    As soon as i start the external software there is no MediaCar Icon
    in the taskbar where i can click on... So its impossible to change
    the music or settings like the volume and so on in the background.

    regards
    Xanadu

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •