Page 4 of 23 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 225

Thread: Official requests thread

  1. #31
    Variable Bitrate MeanGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Melbourne, Florida
    Posts
    378
    Quote Originally Posted by NewTechFool
    First of all. Thanks for an awesome app.

    Here’s a simple request.

    When you launch an external application (I am having issues with an external GPS application – Routis 2004), make sure you set the working directory to the same directory as the application executable is located in.

    When I launch Routis 2004 from MediaCar I get an error ‘Missing Sound Files’. I can reproduce the same error by creating a windows short cut with a working directory that is different from the directory that the executable is located in.

    Thanks,

    You could probably fix that by adding the directory you need to your "PATH" settings,, you can read here: http://www.cs.ucsb.edu/~teliot/Path_and_Classpath.htm for more info,, just be careful
    My OLD Carputer: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=17412
    Currently, Don't have a carputer :( I sold my lincoln and bought a '93 Acura Vigor, plan on putting a carputer in it one of these days. You can see my vigor at: This Site

  2. #32
    Variable Bitrate Freeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261
    great stuff coyote,

    just one simple request, could u have an option to recurse subdirectiries, in the browse section..

    if u have could u tell me were...

    much appreciated.
    It aint no family car.

    SEE MK2 At : -
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=22810

  3. #33
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    193
    Can you add an option for the ying-yang button to have the original functionality? It is a bit convoluted use now (1.8.1) for just switching from day/night settings. Also it seems like the gamma auto switch works only at startup. It would be great if it worked all the time (I guess with like a 5 sec check of time)

    Thanks for this great software.

  4. #34
    Constant Bitrate ose-ml320's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA (USA)
    Posts
    187
    Also it seems like the gamma auto switch works only at startup
    I just doubled checked the gamma auto-switch on v 1.8.1, and it worked fine for me. I set the day switch time 1 minute in the future and the night 2 minutes in the future, started up MediaCar, and it correctly started as night and then 1 minute later switched to day, one minute later it automatically swithced back to night.


    However if I made the daytime switch (10:32PM) after the nighttime sitch (10:31PM) is didn't work correctly. It should have started as day, but it started at night and didn't switch correctly.

    What are the times that you are using?
    Scott

    MCS-PC
    Epia M-10000
    XP Pro; 512MB; 60GB (2.5")
    Panasonic Slot SlimDVD/CD-RW
    7" Lilliput (Touchscreen)
    Casetronic C137 w/ 90W PSU (Temp)
    19V Laptop Adapter (Temp)

  5. #35
    MediaCar Developer/Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by Izik
    Can you add an option for the ying-yang button to have the original functionality? It is a bit convoluted use now (1.8.1) for just switching from day/night settings. Also it seems like the gamma auto switch works only at startup. It would be great if it worked all the time (I guess with like a 5 sec check of time)

    Thanks for this great software.
    Yes

    The gamma auto switch is checked every second, not only at startup.
    www.media-car.fr.st
    The first Belgian PC fully integrated in a car :)

  6. #36
    MediaCar Developer/Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by Freeman
    could u have an option to recurse subdirectiries, in the browse section.
    Could you explain what is "recurse subdirectories", I don't understand, thanks
    www.media-car.fr.st
    The first Belgian PC fully integrated in a car :)

  7. #37
    MediaCar Developer/Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by NewTechFool
    First of all. Thanks for an awesome app.

    Here’s a simple request.

    When you launch an external application (I am having issues with an external GPS application – Routis 2004), make sure you set the working directory to the same directory as the application executable is located in.

    When I launch Routis 2004 from MediaCar I get an error ‘Missing Sound Files’. I can reproduce the same error by creating a windows short cut with a working directory that is different from the directory that the executable is located in.

    Thanks,
    Yes, I will change the launch function for all external applications.
    www.media-car.fr.st
    The first Belgian PC fully integrated in a car :)

  8. #38
    Variable Bitrate craigyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK, Sale, Cheshire
    Posts
    404
    reda4, I don't think that is what I meant.

    I usually create all my journeys for a week or month with my desktop PC. Then transfer them to my car PC via wifi.

    Now, as GPS is not fully integrated into media car yet, I'm sure it will be, but with all those nice routing progs out there, which one will Coyote choose?

    At the moment, media car has mappoint support and all I wanted to do was load one of my routes into mappoint either before mappoint starts, as a command line option or when mappoint is running from the file menu.

    As Coyote's browse function is so slick and easy to read, I was wondering if this could be used to select a route that has been pre-defined and load it ready to roll.... so to speak....

    Craig

    Again, a wonderful program.
    Audi S8 supercar
    Modded Xbox 400GB HD
    Rear 7" screen & navplus

    Toyota Hiace Van
    Shuttle PIII 866 256Mb 10GB OPUS powered
    MediaCar & Mappoint 2004
    Custom fit 7" TFT VGA TSK

  9. #39
    Variable Bitrate craigyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK, Sale, Cheshire
    Posts
    404
    Having just read Coyote's TODO list, I think my prayers will be answered shortly...

    With FM radio and fuller GPS integration, MediaCar rocks...

    Well done Coyote...

    Craig
    Audi S8 supercar
    Modded Xbox 400GB HD
    Rear 7" screen & navplus

    Toyota Hiace Van
    Shuttle PIII 866 256Mb 10GB OPUS powered
    MediaCar & Mappoint 2004
    Custom fit 7" TFT VGA TSK

  10. #40
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20
    Hi Craigyb
    Just what I was going to request a browser for pre-saved routes and maps at the moment. I also use Mapppoint as the main GPS software.

    Peterj

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •