Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 225

Thread: Official requests thread

  1. #41
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    29
    Coyote, don't know if this mentioned yet but can add a day/night skin function. This would be great with mindtools fireskull skin at daytime and his scorpion skin at nighttime.

  2. #42
    Raw Wave Confused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    2,224
    An option for moving the mouse pointer to the bottom of the screen (like when playing videos) when in other screens. Because if you press a button, the button continues to be highlighted until you press something else


    Garry
    Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
    www.aimee.cc

  3. #43
    Variable Bitrate AlienEclipse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Dunedin - New Zealand
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by coyote
    Could you explain what is "recurse subdirectories", I don't understand, thanks
    try this vb link

    http://www.visualbasicforum.com/show...ight=recursive
    We are, will have and forever will be...
    But not tommorrow!

  4. #44
    Raw Wave Confused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    2,224
    Quote Originally Posted by coyote
    Could you explain what is "recurse subdirectories", I don't understand, thanks
    Where you can select a directory, and it will load up everything up "below" that directory.

    For example, you have:

    Music
    Music\Genre
    Music\Genre\Band1
    Music\Genre\Band2
    etc

    Then if you highlight "Genre" and load it, it will load all the folders/music under that folder, so band1/band2/band3 etc


    If this can be done...that would be excellent. Also one thing I would like, is that I have my music folder, and I would like to add everything...but even doing this, I'd have to have say a second "subdirectory" with the rest of my music in for it to load that all. Maybe an option at the top of the directory listing "Recurse all from here"?


    Garry
    Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
    www.aimee.cc

  5. #45
    Variable Bitrate Freeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261
    Yeah the recurse subdirectories would add a very handy feature, though u could just have a playlist of all your... say metallica songs, or u could just select the Metalica directory....

    and have all the subdirectories loaded as well
    eg..
    Metallica\load
    Metallica\reload
    Metallica\Black

    etc as confused said above...

    thanks coyote your doin a great job .. i dont think it could be said enough.
    It aint no family car.

    SEE MK2 At : -
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=22810

  6. #46
    Constant Bitrate ose-ml320's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA (USA)
    Posts
    187
    Quote Originally Posted by Confused
    Where you can select a directory, and it will load up everything up "below" that directory.

    For example, you have:

    Music
    Music\Genre
    Music\Genre\Band1
    Music\Genre\Band2
    etc

    Then if you highlight "Genre" and load it, it will load all the folders/music under that folder, so band1/band2/band3 etc


    If this can be done...that would be excellent. Also one thing I would like, is that I have my music folder, and I would like to add everything...but even doing this, I'd have to have say a second "subdirectory" with the rest of my music in for it to load that all. Maybe an option at the top of the directory listing "Recurse all from here"?


    Garry
    I think this is the function of the "Load Playlist Sub-Folders" in the audio setup.
    Scott

    MCS-PC
    Epia M-10000
    XP Pro; 512MB; 60GB (2.5")
    Panasonic Slot SlimDVD/CD-RW
    7" Lilliput (Touchscreen)
    Casetronic C137 w/ 90W PSU (Temp)
    19V Laptop Adapter (Temp)

  7. #47
    Variable Bitrate Freeman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    261
    I think this is the function of the "Load Playlist Sub-Folders" in the audio setup.

    __________________
    Scott

    Nah that dosent seem to work for me though it would be better to have this option in the actual List screen...

    hmm how does the "Quote message in reply" work?
    It aint no family car.

    SEE MK2 At : -
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=22810

  8. #48
    Constant Bitrate ose-ml320's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA (USA)
    Posts
    187
    Quote Originally Posted by Freeman
    I think this is the function of the "Load Playlist Sub-Folders" in the audio setup.

    __________________
    Scott

    Nah that dosent seem to work for me though it would be better to have this option in the actual List screen...

    hmm how does the "Quote message in reply" work?
    Really, Hmm, it works for me.

    I "select" a folder that I know has sub-folfers and MediaCar loads everything below, including the contents of sub-folders.

    Don't know if a reinstall is necessary, but I always uninstall an old version before installing, do you?
    Scott

    MCS-PC
    Epia M-10000
    XP Pro; 512MB; 60GB (2.5")
    Panasonic Slot SlimDVD/CD-RW
    7" Lilliput (Touchscreen)
    Casetronic C137 w/ 90W PSU (Temp)
    19V Laptop Adapter (Temp)

  9. #49
    FLAC cproaudio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    so cal 2 hours from everywhere
    Posts
    1,120
    I dont know if this has been mentioned. I searched and cant find any threads or posts covering this. When at the last track, hitting the next track button doesnt loop back to track 1. Can you make it so that when you're on track 1, hitting the back button goes to back to the last track. And when you're on the last track, hitting the next button goes to track 1. Winamp does this automatically when the repeat function is enabled. Thank you very much.
    NEW complete and updated My project with 100+ pics on 7-4-03
    If you have a Shuttle FV24 motherboard in perfect working condition for sale, please PM me.

  10. #50
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    13
    Coyote,

    I am also an XM Radio Addict. If I can figure out how to get gork's XM PCCAR working properly as an external app I will be a happy camper. Here's the problem: If I start the XM PCCAr app as an external app it runs fine. When I exit the app it keeps going in the background (this is good). As long as the XM PCR unit has power it will keep playing on the channel that it is on. If I try to reenter the app to change the channels I get an error message that indicates that it is trying to re-execute the program agin. Any ideas/suggestions?

    Even though I am whining a bit I still think you have done an amazing job.

    Doug
    Carputer Status: Prototype Install
    EIPS M1000, 80GB HD, 512MB RAM, Win 98 SE
    Lilliput 7" TFT Touchscreen, XM PCR running XM PC-CAR

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •