Page 9 of 23 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516171819 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 225

Thread: Official requests thread

  1. #81
    Newbie CoolDaddyAndy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Oak Creek, WI
    Posts
    46
    Just a few requests... Thanks

    (1)when opening a program, have it run the program from the programs directory. My GPS software when used as an external program, doesnt load correctly because it has to be run from it's program directory. I use iGuidance.
    (2)ability to delete music files on the hard drive from the mp3 player menu. This would be great since some of my MP3's dont allways work.

  2. #82
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    581
    ability to keep gps app ( destinator ) running in background with a small button on all screen to bring it up...
    James

  3. #83
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    1

    Smile

    Just two suggestions for this wonderful software:

    In setup, add a option to choose between launching the playlist screen (most logical) or launching the player screen (as at present) at the start of the audio application.

    In setup, add a option to not restart the last song played before whe have leaving the Audio application.

    In advance, many thanks

  4. #84
    Confusion Master
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
    Posts
    14,589
    Don't know if these have been said before but.

    1. ability to switch between apps (MP3,DIVX,GPS,DVD, etc) from any other apps rather than go back to menu first.

    2. When selecting playlist, be able to pick MP3's in subfolders, even if root folder is empty.

  5. #85
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    314
    Just one request, SOFTWARE ROCS btw, I noticed the ff and rw buttons go through the current song, can this be selectable to next/previous track? I realize that everybody has different prefs, but I personally never want to move through the current song. Another possiblity is for it to work like a CD player i.e. push once for next track, push and hold to seek.

    If this has already been addressed, excuse my ignorance. If it's something that I can change, how?
    Thanx, again, YOU ROCK COYOTE
    2006 Chevy Colorado: VIA M10000 EDEN, 1 GB RAM, 80 GB 2.5" Seagate HDD, USB Slim Slot DVD/RW, Holux GPS, MobileVU 10.4" LCD (touch not working yet), VOOMPC Case (blue), 70W DC-DC supply.

  6. #86
    MediaCar Developer/Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by Jackso
    Just one request, SOFTWARE ROCS btw, I noticed the ff and rw buttons go through the current song, can this be selectable to next/previous track? I realize that everybody has different prefs, but I personally never want to move through the current song. Another possiblity is for it to work like a CD player i.e. push once for next track, push and hold to seek.

    If this has already been addressed, excuse my ignorance. If it's something that I can change, how?
    Thanx, again, YOU ROCK COYOTE
    The FF and RW work already like a CD player, if you press once, it does next/previous and if you stay pressed, it moves through the current track
    www.media-car.fr.st
    The first Belgian PC fully integrated in a car :)

  7. #87
    Confusion Master
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
    Posts
    14,589
    Quote Originally Posted by coyote
    The FF and RW work already like a CD player, if you press once, it does next/previous and if you stay pressed, it moves through the current track
    That's what I find.

    I was also puzzled by his post.

  8. #88
    Raw Wave Confused's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    2,224
    Could it be possible to have a "Standby" option for shutting down?

    Maybe a "Hibernate/Standby" box, where you can choose which it does, and use the right graphic for the relevent bit?


    Garry
    Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
    www.aimee.cc

  9. #89
    Newbie leon_id's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    31
    Request: When coming out from hibernate/standby, check current time and update brightness according to it.
    Request: After going through setup procedure, program loses current track/playlist it was playing before. It plays songlist from whatever is root folder for music. It it a bug or feature?
    Leon

  10. #90
    Maximum Bitrate SjLucky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hattiesburg, Mississippi
    Posts
    750
    I request a Super Pimp Mode

    pm me about that...
    Quote Originally Posted by menudude View Post
    thank you all for your help minus the useless post by sjlucky...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •