Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 62

Thread: VERY Early Preview of a skin

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    36

    VERY Early Preview of a skin

    this is VERY VERY Early, but if people like it or like the direction it is goin, i can make other buttons to suit everyones needs.....

    im sure u can figure out what will be what, but again very very early, and some/many things will change, possibly the background





    i used a program called bryce 4 for this, if anyone is familiar, please email me at coalsi at comcast dot net because i have some questions thanks, Corey

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    36
    OK SO I DIDNT LIKE THAT ONE, HERE IS THE SECOND VERSION EARLY PREVIEW LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK!!









    is it worth continuing on this or should i scrap it and leave it too the pros?????????


    opinions wanted!

  3. #3
    Maximum Bitrate Danceheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Essex, UK'er
    Posts
    664
    I Think you a pro mate, looking very good,
    if thats your first attempts then your on your way to becoming the best skinner here, i like it a lot, hopefully its great practical as it visually you can definatly make some skins for our app see sig below,

    the best thing in the world ever would be to have the sea background moving lol see if its possible if it is i will add support for animated backgrounds on aimee.
    Co Develper of A.I.M.E.E Automotive Intelligent Multimedia Entertainment Engine
    www.aimee.cc

  4. #4
    Maximum Bitrate Danceheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Essex, UK'er
    Posts
    664
    Also please put the pictures back up for the first post i quite like them cheers
    Co Develper of A.I.M.E.E Automotive Intelligent Multimedia Entertainment Engine
    www.aimee.cc

  5. #5
    Low Bitrate TommieG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    106
    I second Danceheaven.
    It would also have been cool if the hanging bars would move a little. Like blowing in the wind or something.

    Tom
    VIA EPIA M9000/120 GB/Xenarc 700TSV/Opus 90W DC-DC
    Haicom GPS/3Com 11g Wi-Fi/D-Link BT
    WinXP/myHTPC/InfoMap Navigator Eu/PhoneControl w/T68i
    Blaupunkt HU & speakers/Velocity active subs/Alpine amps

    Progress: removed while waiting for nano-itx

  6. #6
    Maximum Bitrate Danceheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Essex, UK'er
    Posts
    664
    Very good idea tommy, i like that too

    totally animated backgrounds way cool
    Co Develper of A.I.M.E.E Automotive Intelligent Multimedia Entertainment Engine
    www.aimee.cc

  7. #7
    Maximum Bitrate yunusyu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Hollywood
    Posts
    715
    awesome, who was making that 3d interface...its a whole new program
    DICE Los Angeles
    ]

  8. #8
    Maximum Bitrate Danceheaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Essex, UK'er
    Posts
    664
    You should see the first one he posted before he removed the pics
    Co Develper of A.I.M.E.E Automotive Intelligent Multimedia Entertainment Engine
    www.aimee.cc

  9. #9
    Constant Bitrate heypachuco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    152
    I would use a bold san serif font, so it would be easier to read

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    36
    wow thanks guys, yeah this is my first "real" attempt to build a skin, i attended New England Institute of Art, and also Johnson and Wales University for Graphic Arts and Web Design, but never used what i learned for something like this, but i figured i would try

    Quote Originally Posted by heypachuco
    I would use a bold san serif font, so it would be easier to read
    i will probably mess around with the fonts, to make it easier to read...

    one more thing for the video and music players i will be using the same idea, but have the "glass plates" connected by the pipes its on the way

    but time will only tell

    i will give updates everytime i work on the skin, and let everyone know how the progess is going, please keep giving me feedback, and ideas that people might want incorp

    thanks, Corey

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. early Preview / Mediacar Skin
    By Nellor in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-27-2004, 10:26 AM
  2. Laguna Skin
    By CdRsKuLL in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 06-20-2004, 09:27 AM
  3. Mediacar Radio Skin preview
    By coyote in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-23-2004, 08:42 PM
  4. finnaly skin uploaded
    By liquid_smoke in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2003, 10:13 PM
  5. skin preview
    By liquid_smoke in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2003, 09:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •