That seems quite adequate to me. As long as a) the user doesnt have to switch screens to add music to the playlist (once the person is already in the playlist editor of course) when selecting multiple albums. Any thoughts of taking the user back to the audio player instead of to file mode after saving? Or is that what you meant?
On another note I am going to send you a private message so be on the lookout