Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Hardware Review: BoomzBoxHD

  1. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1
    Cuanto? (How much?)

  2. #12
    Variable Bitrate
    Auto Apps:loading...
    mezz64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    379
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by robinson View Post
    Cuanto? (How much?)
    I second that. This thing doesn't seem to exist anywhere on the store.

  3. #13
    Variable Bitrate chris350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Queens, NYC
    Posts
    334
    its coming in a few weeks as they said. I would like to get one now and get rid of the visteon HD box and controls via serial cable which is not working that well for me..
    CarPc
    Project "Driver"

    Planning [99.9%]

    Parts Collected [98.5%]

    Installation & Fabrication [98%]

    Total Completion Level [96.9 %]

    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/work...ct-driver.html

  4. #14
    Maximum Bitrate customaudioman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    712
    yeah how much for it? I want one now. question, will it only get hd am/fm radio stations or regular ones also? Where I live, I dont think they have any hd channels. I have not has a radio in my car in years, it nice to listen to talk radio sometimes. Mp3's get old at times.

  5. #15
    Admin. Linux loser.
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Bugbyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Corning, NY
    Posts
    7,364
    Blog Entries
    2
    It works with regular FM and AM as well. We don't really have many HD channels around here but it did an autoseek and locked in a BUNCH of stations that I didn't even know we could receive.
    Quote Originally Posted by ghettocruzer View Post
    I was gung ho on building a PC [until] just recently. However, between my new phone having internet and GPS and all...and this kit...Im starting to have trouble justfiying it haha.
    Want to:
    -Find out about the new iBug iPad install?
    -Find out about carPC's in just 5 minutes? View the Car PC 101 video

  6. #16
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    127
    I have 4.1 audio in my car - will this play through all of them (through RR or Centrafuse)? Silabs only plays through my front 2 speakers and because of that I don't even bother with it since it sounds like crap compared to playing mp3s through all speakers including the sub.

  7. #17
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,170
    Blog Entries
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by jbradshw View Post
    I have 4.1 audio in my car - will this play through all of them (through RR or Centrafuse)? Silabs only plays through my front 2 speakers and because of that I don't even bother with it since it sounds like crap compared to playing mp3s through all speakers including the sub.
    completely dependent on your sound card. It came through all my speakers and subwoofer though
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  8. #18
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    198

    StreetDeck

    The only HD radio that has built in support in SD is the BoomzBox acording to SD's site, check post 3 from the developer. http://forums.streetdeck.com/forum/v....php?f=1&t=509 So I wonder if it will or not. If so I would get one. Would be nice to have a HD radio that works well in all front ends and has usb audio. I have 2 visteons I would be willing to sell for $50 each and mich's cable for $20 if it does. ~

    Dave

  9. #19
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    69
    Any update on when this will become available and how much it will be? I'm very excited about this!

  10. #20
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    Are the Win7 drivers compatible with the 64 bit version?

    Are the Win7 drivers compatible with the 64 bit version?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi
    By durwood in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 106
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 02:50 PM
  2. Hardware Review: 4-Port USB Hub CNX-P5USB
    By Sonicxtacy02 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 04:02 AM
  3. Hardware review - scantool.net; OBDlink CI
    By jusjake in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-14-2009, 02:46 PM
  4. Hardware Review: ElmScan 5 ODB-II scanner with StreetDeck
    By RedGTiVR6 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-03-2008, 07:13 PM
  5. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 03:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •