Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 59

Thread: Hardware Review: Mini Touch 700 7" Touchscreen Monitor

  1. #21
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    29
    How does it compare in terms of size? I just bought a bezel that is made for the Lilliput/Xenarc and I am curious if the Mini-touch will fit it.

  2. #22
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    237
    We are currently working with our MFG and Bybyte to develop a Double DIN frame for the Mini Touch.

  3. #23
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    100
    I bought one of these earlier this year for my original install into a 98 Cadillac Seville, later scrapped and installed into a 97 Chevy Blazer.
    I know in your review, you said it didn't have any problems with temperature change but that's not true. Living in Michigan there's a big change in temps. I noticed that when the temperature drops below 40 degrees the screen becomes very sensitive.
    I'm running Centrafuse 3.0 and until the screen temp rises above 40 degrees, the screen can't be touched otherwise the volume turns all the way up as the mouse pointer is by default locked on the volume up control.

  4. #24
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    237
    Did you buy your monitor from us (mocoso)? We just started selling it a bout 2 months ago. There are other monitor companies that use the same shell as our monitor but the internals are totally different. You can use A grade panels or B grade panels when you build a monitor. We use A grade panels in ours.

  5. #25
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    100
    i bought mine in April from a different company. it's still a nice screen, but i think the touch sensors could be adjusted to accept the large change in temperatures.

    luckily it only takes my blazer about 5 minutes to get up to around 70 degrees.

  6. #26
    Variable Bitrate hailrazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Columbus, Georgia
    Posts
    366
    Can we get Mo-Co-So to do the transflective and optically bonded touchscreen on this one ?

    If so I would buy it in a heartbeat.

  7. #27
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    237
    Secret:
    I mentioned the LCD panel because most of the time when there are issues with using a touch screen w/ LED backlights it is with the LCD panel not the touchpanel. Just like the LCD panels there are different grades of touch panels. If I wanted to produce a cheap monitor I could get my BOM down to around $45-$50 by using 300 nit B grade LCD panels and cheap ($4) touch panels. We didn't have our logo stickers when we sent the demo to Sonic (so it is not present in the pictures in his review) but every Mini Touch we sell has our logo on it. If its not there then it didn't come from us.
    Hailrazer:
    Funny you should mention that. I got the bonded transflective panels back from the shop yesterday. The bonded and transflective versions will be up on our site this week. I will post something here when they are.
    Bybyte Double DIM Frame Update:
    The H brackets for the Bybyte frame have been ordered and will be avaliable soon.

  8. #28
    Variable Bitrate hailrazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Columbus, Georgia
    Posts
    366
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlykid View Post
    Secret:
    Hailrazer:
    Funny you should mention that. I got the bonded transflective panels back from the shop yesterday. The bonded and transflective versions will be up on our site this week. I will post something here when they are.
    Bybyte Double DIM Frame Update:
    The H brackets for the Bybyte frame have been ordered and will be avaliable soon.
    Nice

    This will be my 2nd bonded/transflective I've got from you. I expect a $5 discount.

    Oh and I need it in the double din frame, so get to work Mister.

  9. #29
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    237
    I will look around the shop on Monday. I should have at least 1 of the sample H brakcets for it lying around if my employees didn't grab them already. Yes they will be cheaper then the Lilliput version. I never stop working, I am like the Energizer bunny of mobile computing.

  10. #30
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    364
    Hey, theonlykid, how difficult would it be to take this monitor out of its shell and mount it into the ByByte's black box enclosure? That was the first thing I thought of when I saw this review

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: IBox In-dash Monitor
    By dyyzff in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 10:49 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 01:14 AM
  3. FAQ: Touchscreens explained
    By RedGTiVR6 in forum The FAQ Emporium
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2008, 10:10 AM
  4. f/s: 7" Touch Screen VGA monitor
    By goomba in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2007, 05:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •