-
I just tried changing my email to my other address, and I received the activation email, but I'm waiting for my threads to have replies. When I tried to switch back to my windows live email, I never got the activation email. It is starting to seem like a msn/hotmail/live.com thing.
It seems it's working on the other email but I don't want to use that address, so what do we do to get it fixed?
-
I did the same thing, I got the confirmation message immediately at my other email address. I hope they can find out what's wrong and fix it, I sent admin an email on the issue last night.
-
is the issue on the mp3car.com end or microsoft email end?
kibble was having issues with sbcglobal.net though... hmm....
-
We are probably on someone's black list. Here is an example of a bounce back:
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:
drxxxxx@hotmail.com
SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<webmaster@mp3car.com> SIZE=2603:
host mx2.hotmail.com [65.54.244.40]: 550 SC-001 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons. Reasons for rejection may be related to content with spam-like characteristics or IP/domain reputation problems. If you are not an email/network admin please contact your E-mail/Internet Service Provider for help. Email/network admins, please visit http://postmaster.live.com for email delivery information and support
------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------
Return-path: <webmaster@mp3car.com>
Received: from nobody by www01.atl.mp3car.com with local (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <webmaster@mp3car.com>)
id 1KBsdc-0000J4-1g
for drxxxxx@hotmail.com; Thu, 26 Jun 2008 10:39:52 -0400
To:drxxxxx@hotmail.com
Subject: Reply to thread '2006 corolla s oem install'
-
Our outbound mail notifications are sent by 207.210.89.83 ( www01.atl.mp3car.com)
According to http://mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx we are being blocked by http://0spam.fusionzero.com/.
Ughh. White listing us should fix the problem until we can figure out what is going on with 0spam.
-
I already had webmaster@mp3car.com whitelisted, so I guess I'll wait and see what is up with 0spam.
BTW, I didn't know Acura spun off a new brand with an extra C in it...
-
Hmmm, I'll have to check my email settings. It's funny though that the first email address I registered with I didn't even get the email to confirm my registration, that was att.net. I kept trying to re-send it to myself but I never received it, even after I turned off all spam manager options. I ended up switching over to my sbcglobal mail and then I finally got the emails. Now I'm not getting notifications.:(
-
I could try to work with msn support again (paying customer), but it sounds like the real trick is for admin here to work on getting off of that 0spam fusionzero site's blacklist, as appearantly different servers are referencing it different ways. But that thing about getting confirmations but no notifications is weird. I deleted my notifications but I think they both came from webmaster @mp3car.com.
-
Looks as if my worries are ended. I get mail at my msn account again.
EDIT: I was wrong, I forgot I forwarded email around, I suppose I won't know if this problem gets fixed until someone else reports it now.
-
Over the past 3 days we have gotten 1092 bounce backs from msn / hotmail servers. I wonder if someone else in our class C was spamming. I have submitted a ticket to wiresix (our hosting company)