Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can MP3Car Store do a product inspection prior to shipment?

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    7

    Can MP3Car Store do a product inspection prior to shipment?

    Hello there,

    I am wondering if I could get a inspection on a product prior to it being shipped? The reason I ask this is that it is about $68 to send a Xenarc MDT-X7000 to Australia and would like to avoid any problems like dead pixels and amp (per channel) or other problems that could be wrong with a new product.
    I realize that this may cost a little extra, but should be far cheaper than having to send a product back.

    Also do you have any other option of sending products internationally $68 seems to be a little much to ship an MDT-X7000 from the US to Australia, just my option could be totally wrong here!

    Cheers
    Navron

  2. #2
    It ain't easy being a green moderator meddler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Steps out the front of Henson's workshop or Sydney
    Posts
    2,782
    unfortunately that is the price of shipping.

    I am trying to get a lilliput casing and it is going to cost me US$35 in shipping for something that weighs a couple of hundred grams.

    As for the store checking it. I suppose it could be done, it may cost you tho. email them at [email protected] to ask. Threads on here do not always get answered by the store staff.

    BTW Zakros, where do you live? maybe we could share the shipping.
    Never let the truth get in the way of a good story

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    7
    Cheers, I sent you a PM and will email the store directly

    Navron

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    live? Baltimore. From? NY
    Posts
    28
    $68 ... thats not bad ... it cost almost that much for next day from our location to california.

    As for a inspection of the item before it ships? We sometime give a quick once over a product before it ships especialy a product that going over seas.

    If you would like that to happen as stated in the above post, contact the store.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by naqueal View Post
    $68 ... thats not bad ... it cost almost that much for next day from our location to california.

    As for a inspection of the item before it ships? We sometime give a quick once over a product before it ships especialy a product that going over seas.

    If you would like that to happen as stated in the above post, contact the store.
    thank you and will do (in the new year).
    Cheers
    Navron

Similar Threads

  1. What new products would you like to see on the mp3car store?
    By StreetDeckAce in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 81
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 01:05 PM
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 02:50 PM
  3. Jobs - Mp3Car.com Retail Product Specialist
    By Fiberoptic in forum Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-11-2006, 12:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •