Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Opinions?

  1. #1
    The SkinFather febsperanza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    436

    Question Opinions?

    Been busy lately. Just got a new project

    Anyways, do you think this looks realistic?
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Brushed Metal Skin
    http://www.geocities.com/febsperanza]
    MIA at the moment
    [please email me instead of pm]

  2. #2
    The SkinFather febsperanza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    436
    Another one
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Brushed Metal Skin
    http://www.geocities.com/febsperanza]
    MIA at the moment
    [please email me instead of pm]

  3. #3
    Variable Bitrate HummDinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    327
    Damn you did it again. This fu@king rocks. One request though, remove the glare from the first screen you posted and make the colors a little more vibrant. Some of us get enough glare from our screens as it is.
    Otherwise I have no advice that you could use, YOU FU@KIN' ROCK
    You can still have something if you have nothing

  4. #4
    Constant Bitrate BrianMay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    135
    the first one f#ckin rocks man!!! (what about something like that to frodo? )

  5. #5
    Newbie barometer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    40
    I love the first one its awesome. The second one I'm not sure about. For me i'm not big on carpc's looking like traditional cd players
    Now they wanna ban toy guns...AND KEEP THE *****ING REAL ONES?!?!?!?!!!

  6. #6
    FLAC Pudge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,007
    Looking hot man. I dig the glare in the first one, looks really nice. I don't know if it'd work well in a car, cuz i get enough glare from my TS. Either way though, looks awesome.
    My Carputer! (More Car Pics at the end)
    2 Kicker Comp 10"
    Epia M-9000, 256 MB DDR, 120 Gig HD
    Lilliput 7" VGA Touchscreen
    Check it out?!

  7. #7
    The SkinFather febsperanza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    436
    1. Tone down the gloss/glare... CHECK!
    Brushed Metal Skin
    http://www.geocities.com/febsperanza]
    MIA at the moment
    [please email me instead of pm]

  8. #8
    Low Bitrate Cat Monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Kildare Ireland
    Posts
    102
    leav it dude its perfect.

  9. #9
    FLAC IntellaWorks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,173

    .

    Yes tone down the glare on the first.



    Looking at your work I now really dont want to look at my GUI, I'm more of a programmer than artist... This really is beautiful work.

    When I design my GUI's for touch screens I keep in mind that thier probably going to be in a car and using them while driving so the bigger the button the better.

    I wonder how the second interface (the Headunit) will be while driving. Will those buttons be hard to push ? Will the user accidently hit stop instead of next ?

    This is just constructive critism though, while I cant know how much time you've spent on these I do know that you worked hard and long (because my GUI's don't look like this and I've spent hours and hours!)
    Progress [I will seriously never be done!]
    Via EPIA MII
    512MB RAM
    OEM GPS (embedded)
    nLite WinXP pro on
    1GB Extreme III CF card
    Carnetix 1260 startup/ DC-DC regulator
    Software: Still, re-Writing my existing front end in .Net

  10. #10
    Maximum Bitrate netsuo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    557
    @Feb: your skin is just fantastic (as i said before) but i think yellow was a cool color too. Perhaps try to change te bottom button's style on the main (lookin' like your others skins, i think this skin needs a own style
    NS - neocar suite
    -----------------
    http://www.neocarmediacenter.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Any opinions on the Phillips Aurillium external sound card?
    By UMM in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 04:39 PM
  2. need opinions on a mini-itx case
    By a17_track_350z in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2004, 02:15 PM
  3. My planned setup. Please post opinions.
    By audrenaline in forum Newbie
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 03:56 PM
  4. My Project - finished inc Pics - opinions please
    By Phrozenpenguin in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2002, 04:47 PM
  5. 2nd opinion(s) wanted
    By sablewagon in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2001, 08:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •