Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: New review site in beta testing

  1. #1
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,473

    Post New review site in beta testing

    lo peeps, for those that looked at my poorly titled topic 'new idea' . sorry I havent been about. I've been working flat out on creating the review site I mentioned. Please take a look at it, its at www.pccar.co.uk I am also looking for admins as well as reviewers for the site, the admin's job would be just to approve and reviews and news post be peeps.. O and to also review and hardware/software sent to us if we get big. I want this site to be as honest as it can be, but it can only be a success if reviews are posted on there. As I said in the title, its in beta testing. I still have a couple of things I would like to do on it. Feel free to try and break it, and post whatever you like.

    I hope I aint treading on anyone's toes. Just think a review site could benefit alot of peeps..

  2. #2
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    581
    just in process of finishing digital-car.co.uk's review section to go live soon - maybe we shoudl bring these 2 sites together?
    James
    www.digital-car.co.uk - The UK CarPC Forum

  3. #3
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Virginia
    Posts
    87
    is it just you that does reviews or can anyone submit them?

    i got a obd-II reader recently i would love to do a review on it

  4. #4
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,473
    the sites for anyone and everyone to do reviews, just click the add review at the top. The forms quite easy to complete I hope :-) let me know how you get on. The more peeps that post the better it will be. I made this site for everyone to post there views on products they bought the more views we have on a single product, the better idea folks have of knowing if its just what there looking for or not.

    cheers

    CdR

  5. #5
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Virginia
    Posts
    87
    i just submited my obd-II review

    do you have to clear it first before it shows up?

  6. #6
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,473
    hi fella, yep I have stuck a admin page on it, emailed you the user/pass for it :-) feel welcome to use it anytime. It will take you to a approval page, where you just select the review and click yes or no, yes sticks it on the site, no.. deletes it :-)

    How did you find the form to fill in ok ? do you think I could improve it anyway.

    cheers

    CdR

  7. #7
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Virginia
    Posts
    87
    where did you email it too i didnt get it ( pm me the where you sent it weve been having trouble with spam filters or just pm me the password / logon)

  8. #8
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,473
    its in a pm i sent u i think

Similar Threads

  1. New Idea ?
    By CdRsKuLL in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-30-2004, 06:47 AM
  2. Beta testing team ?
    By coyote in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-18-2004, 03:02 AM
  3. Car Media app (brand new!) available for beta test! DVD Support!
    By GTC in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 01-27-2004, 06:36 PM
  4. Need some beta testing.
    By qjones in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-08-2004, 12:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •