Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: Windows Internet Time Update?

  1. #21
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,084
    Quote Originally Posted by Enforcer View Post
    I do not have that on my work PC either.
    VERY WEIRD......

    It must have to do with Permissions an such....

    Rafster

  2. #22
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    Service might be disabled
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  3. #23
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,084
    Quote Originally Posted by ODYSSEY View Post
    Service might be disabled
    I wonder which Service...

    Rafster

  4. #24
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafster View Post
    I wonder which Service...

    Rafster
    Windows Time
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  5. #25
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,084
    Quote Originally Posted by ODYSSEY View Post
    Windows Time
    WOW.....

    I guess a "Duh" is in order....



    Rafster

  6. #26
    Confusion Master
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
    Posts
    14,625
    Quote Originally Posted by ODYSSEY View Post
    Service might be disabled
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafster View Post
    I wonder which Service...

    Rafster
    Quote Originally Posted by ODYSSEY View Post
    Windows Time

    Goes have a look at services

  7. #27
    Confusion Master
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
    Posts
    14,625
    Nope, that service is running. I suspect because I am on a domain it doesn't allow me to manage it, but is done via the domain server.

    Will check the ones at home but I suspect the same as I run a domain at home.

  8. #28

  9. #29
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    Quote Originally Posted by Enforcer View Post
    Nope, that service is running. I suspect because I am on a domain it doesn't allow me to manage it, but is done via the domain server.

    Will check the ones at home but I suspect the same as I run a domain at home.



    I'll check the server later, but I've never seen the internet tab before.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  10. #30
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    Nope not on the server either.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Super small XP install
    By knubile in forum WinNT Based
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 04-26-2008, 02:44 PM
  2. How can I update without internet?
    By chevyunger in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 09:17 AM
  3. Installing RC3.1 Update without Internet
    By veetid in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 07:24 AM
  4. Windows Automotive(R) and Kenwood
    By vision in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-14-2006, 07:16 AM
  5. Windows 95-98 networking + Windows machine booting in dos mode every time...
    By SkinnyBoy in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-21-2001, 12:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •