Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: Windows Internet Time Update?

  1. #1
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,084

    Windows Internet Time Update?

    Does anyone's Windows Internet Time Update feature work on Windows XP anymore?

    (Double click on Windows Clock, Click Internet Time Tab, Update time with Either of the 2 servers)

    I've tried on several computers and haven't gotten any to work...

    Rafster

  2. #2
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    I get an error has occured; I use nist.gov.
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  3. #3
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,084
    Yeah... I know...

    I want something to automatically change my clock to the right time....

    I downloaded a couple of Apps that said they did it... they supposedly connect to Nist.gov... but they can't connect....

    Rafster

  4. #4
    Neither darque nor pervert DarquePervert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Elsewhere
    Posts
    13,949
    Interesting. It errors out on me trying to sync with either of the default time servers....
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?



    Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

  5. #5
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    168
    I got;
    Error: "The time sample was rejected because: The peer's stratum is less than the hosts's stratum."

    Is this some sort of global screw up?
    Or just temporary?
    (I live under a rock, in the most isolated capital city in the world - thus, don't receive news of any importance. )

  6. #6
    Neither darque nor pervert DarquePervert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Elsewhere
    Posts
    13,949
    Those damn incompatible strata!
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?



    Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

  7. #7
    Confusion Master
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Enforcer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    If you go down to the woods today, You're sure of
    Posts
    14,618
    I use atomic clock on my server and then my PC's update their time with that evertime someone logs in.

  8. #8
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,687
    Yeah, I noticed this a few weeks ago. I was tried it about 15 times and finally got it to connect one time.
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  9. #9
    Takes it in the Rear kevinlekiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Where the penguins and polar bears live.
    Posts
    687
    It used to work , but it doesnt anymore, they must have changed it for vista or something. ( works fine in vista but not xp )

  10. #10
    Bowel movement jjh221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    not sure yet.
    Posts
    1,645
    legal xp?
    I GIVE FREE HUGS!
    Buy Sell or Trade
    If my pm box is full, please feel free to call me any time. 440-328-3382
    Thank you
    Forex
    Rate Mp3car @ FXroot.com


Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Super small XP install
    By knubile in forum WinNT Based
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 04-26-2008, 02:44 PM
  2. How can I update without internet?
    By chevyunger in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 09:17 AM
  3. Installing RC3.1 Update without Internet
    By veetid in forum Centrafuse
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 07:24 AM
  4. Windows Automotive(R) and Kenwood
    By vision in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-14-2006, 07:16 AM
  5. Windows 95-98 networking + Windows machine booting in dos mode every time...
    By SkinnyBoy in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-21-2001, 12:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •