Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: PHP Question...I feel dumb

  1. #1
    Maximum Bitrate PoBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    St. Louis-MO
    Posts
    490

    PHP Question...I feel dumb

    Ive been searching and searching, but I dont know what exactly the function is called....

    How do I automatically go to another page on website. Forexample, when you hit the "veiw new posts" on mp3car, a new page comes up saying to wait...then it forwards you to the results. How do you do the forward part? Right now I just have a "search complete hit button to view results"....

    GRRR!! I need a php book

    PoBoy
    I'm a ghost...email me if you have any questions on my old setup

    My way outdated website: http://www.poboytech.net

    FYI: I sold my 96 4Runner and bought a 1985

  2. #2
    FLAC
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Here, There, Everywhere
    Posts
    1,436

    Re: PHP Question...I feel dumb

    ahhhh PoBoy I can be your saviour once again!!


    2 ways....


    * use a HTML meta tag.....

    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv=""refresh"" content=""4;URL=http://www.google.com">
    </head>
    </html>

    * or use a bit of javascript....

    <script language="JavaScript">

    <!--
    function redirect() {
    window.location = "http://www.google.com"
    }

    setTimeout("redirect();", 5000)
    // -->


    </script>


    hope that helps...
    Project - GAME OVER :(

  3. #3
    Maximum Bitrate PoBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    St. Louis-MO
    Posts
    490
    Mag you rule!!!! I was praying you'd be online. No way to do it in php though. Guess Ill just html it.

    THANKS!!
    I'm a ghost...email me if you have any questions on my old setup

    My way outdated website: http://www.poboytech.net

    FYI: I sold my 96 4Runner and bought a 1985

  4. #4
    Raw Wave hijinks21's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Albany, NY
    Posts
    1,803
    well there is a way to direct in php.. but you need to do it before any text is sent to the screen so in your example it would not work.

    header("Location: some_page.php");
    '98 Explorer Sport
    http://mp3car.zcentric.com (down atm)
    AMD 800mhz 192megs RAM 60gig hard drive 9 inch widescreen VGA
    80% done

  5. #5
    FLAC
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Here, There, Everywhere
    Posts
    1,436
    Originally posted by hijinks21
    well there is a way to direct in php.. but you need to do it before any text is sent to the screen so in your example it would not work.

    header("Location: some_page.php");
    correct..
    Project - GAME OVER :(

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •