Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Did I buy the right amp?

  1. #1
    Bowel movement jjh221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    not sure yet.
    Posts
    1,645

    Did I buy the right amp?

    Ok so I bought this I know nothing about these darn things. So it has 4 RCA in jacks and 4 speaker wire inputs.
    Question: what do I do... Can I use the rca Y-adapter from computer and plug into, say channles 1 and 2 and also plug all 4 speakers into 1 and 2. 1 = fronts and 2 = backs??? Will this decrease my wattage going to speakers. Did I buy the wrong amp, can I do this and will it work?

    Thanks

    J

    Edit: yes or no will work or ill just try it.

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    40
    Sure you could hook it up that way, or you could get 2 RCA Y adapters, and split the left and right outputs from the computer to the amp's inputs. You wouldn't have an easy way to vary the level between front and back, other than on the amp, but it would work.

    If you hook it up the way you describe, you would end up with, say, left channel in the front, and right in the rear. Doesn't sound like you'll have a good image that way.

Similar Threads

  1. del
    By hanzacra in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-27-2007, 03:41 AM
  2. People with NO HeadUnit, Recommand AMP!!
    By camsgs3 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 07:38 PM
  3. PC -> Amp and HU - Amp question
    By Nokia6600 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2004, 05:42 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2003, 04:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •