Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Backup My PS2 Games

  1. #11
    Newbie Kamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    48
    Just checked that site - I'd recommend that over a mod-chip.

    Safer, no soldering, faster load times, cheaper (vs. good chip). Wish I'd seen this earlier now ...
    [Insert witty comment here]

  2. #12
    FLAC chut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, TX. USA
    Posts
    1,375
    Thanks Guys, I checked it out and seems the easiest way to go. Let's see what my wife wants to do. The NIC has a power port and IDE connector for the HDD. I guess there will be a boot disk involved also.
    Peter
    Stop Buying New Music CD's.
    Hit The RIAA where it lives.

    Indash Motorized 7", Epia Nehimiah, 512 MB, 80 GB, DVD, Wireless G, XP Pro, XM PCR, Kenwwod 5 Channel 1200 Watt Amp.

  3. #13
    Newbie Redmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Katy, Texas
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Kamo
    Just checked that site - I'd recommend that over a mod-chip.

    Safer, no soldering, faster load times, cheaper (vs. good chip). Wish I'd seen this earlier now ...
    but you can't play/copy copied games onto the hard drvie unless you have a modchip installed already(you need it to load the games on the loader) I have it(hdloader w 120gig maxtor drive) and it's a monster, works everytime.

  4. #14
    Newbie Kamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    48
    Really?
    So if you copied them onto the hard drive via a computer, would HDLoader play them then? I don't see how HDLoader could tell the difference in that case, but you would have to unplug the hard drive everytime you wanted to load a game ...

    If HDLoader STILL wouldn't play them for some reason - I'm once again content with just a mod-chip!

    Thanks for the info Redmachine - I hope Chut sees this!
    [Insert witty comment here]

  5. #15
    Variable Bitrate vcbb5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    400
    You could backup original games with it, or use a mod chip (flip-lid, or most methods) to backup backups. You could also just do the knife trick with that (to backup backups). The knife trick would be ok because you only have to do it 1 time to backup the game, not everytime you play it.


    At least that's what i got from cdrom-guide.com. I don't own this and have not tried it.
    My Mazda 3s

    My Mazda 3s on Car Domain

    [||||||||||||||||||--] (90%)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Lilliput lcd won't play ps2 games...
    By BUGNESS in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-26-2004, 11:12 AM
  2. FS: Gaming Console / Games
    By TheNoodPoopler in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2004, 12:36 PM
  3. FS: Vintage Gaming Consoles and Games!
    By TheNoodPoopler in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-18-2004, 05:13 PM
  4. Great working tank circuit with backup bat.
    By NightHunter in forum Power Supplies
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-29-2004, 09:51 PM
  5. PS2 Linux ?'s
    By jws95hardbody in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 10:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •