Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 98

Thread: Stolen images from MP3car.com on ebay?

  1. #11
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,688
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris31
    That guy on ebay is based in the UK, isnt nightrider from the US?
    Ya, he's from the US.
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  2. #12
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,688
    Someone should message him and ask him if the OEM software is legit. I'm betting it is all pirated.
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  3. #13
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,688
    LOL look at the feedback he has left for others and then look at the items he has sold: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=6529306576
    Funny stuff
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  4. #14
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    ha, did you all see the picture in the middle of the page. The info is all copies off the homepage of mp3car. This guy is asking for it.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  5. #15
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,688
    Quote Originally Posted by Quattro
    ha, did you all see the picture in the middle of the page. The info is all copies off the homepage of mp3car. This guy is asking for it.
    Ya, and all of the links from that go to mp3car.com
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  6. #16
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,688
    lol:
    "Photos are installations of actual MinitechPC users"
    Oh really?
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  7. #17
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    where's the notify ebay button when you need it?
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  8. #18
    Raw Wave shotgunefx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    1,800
    I've seen a lot of this over the years. One of my clients, another store copied his 7000+ product images instead of making their own. The funny thing was each had a watermark containing a caricarature of my clients face and his url. Doesn't get much more obvious then that.

    The other was a watch seller on ebay kept linking to this rolex store's images for his auctions and sites. The techs at the merchant's host would change the images mid auction to pics of mickey mouse watches and turds

  9. #19
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,688
    Quote Originally Posted by shotgunefx
    I've seen a lot of this over the years. One of my clients, another store copied his 7000+ product images instead of making their own. The funny thing was each had a watermark containing a caricarature of my clients face and his url. Doesn't get much more obvious then that.

    The other was a watch seller on ebay kept linking to this rolex store's images for his auctions and sites. The techs at the merchant's host would change the images mid auction to pics of mickey mouse watches and turds
    LOL good idea!
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  10. #20
    My Village Called 0l33l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Berkeley, CA
    Posts
    10,520
    Never get lost again with the provided GPS receiver and state of the art software complete with voice recognition
    Sounds like someone's selling NaviVoice But they forgot to include a MIC

Similar Threads

  1. Why you should only buy from the MP3CAR.COM store
    By mykolJay in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 08-07-2006, 06:24 PM
  2. EBAY - Selling complete carputer... now on Ebay
    By iamcanadian in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2005, 05:10 PM
  3. Ebay Song - Classic..... Worth A Listen
    By ccsnet in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 06:08 PM
  4. Coyote, launch images
    By more mods in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2004, 01:48 AM
  5. is there a new EBAY scam going around?
    By wizardPC in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-05-2004, 03:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •