Page 1 of 10 12345678910 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 98

Thread: Stolen images from MP3car.com on ebay?

  1. #1
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Woodstock, GA
    Posts
    343

    Stolen images from MP3car.com on ebay?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW

    Looks like this guy on ebay stole some pics right off this site, so If your car is there, and you dont want someone else making money off it, harass this seller about it.
    Is this where the witty comment goes?
    97 Black pearl Mazda Miata MX-5 Carpc V2? maybee..

  2. #2
    FLAC Pudge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,007
    prolly night rider
    My Carputer! (More Car Pics at the end)
    2 Kicker Comp 10"
    Epia M-9000, 256 MB DDR, 120 Gig HD
    Lilliput 7" VGA Touchscreen
    Check it out?!

  3. #3
    Raw Wave EsKALad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    2,102
    you know i dealt with night rider before..bought my Hp ePc from him. i dunno what he did but he seems like a good guy..whenever i needed help he replied to my emails right away courteously and fast. he wasnt rude to me and helped me and even told me about mp3car.com thats how i got on here in the first place. i dunno what the story is but he doesnt seem like bad people to me.

  4. #4
    FLAC Chairboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,380
    He did something pretty uncool. Specifically, he got a copy of the user DB and decided that for some reason, it would be cool to send weird profanity laced rants to all of us in 'revenge' of some sort against some moderator decision he disagreed with.
    Chrysler 300 - Fabricating
    http://hallert.net/

  5. #5
    Raw Wave EsKALad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    2,102
    what happened?

  6. #6
    FLAC Chairboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,380
    uh... <tapping microphone> Is this thing on?
    Chrysler 300 - Fabricating
    http://hallert.net/

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,736
    That guy on ebay is based in the UK, isnt nightrider from the US?

  8. #8
    FLAC Pudge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,007
    i dunno, i just jumped to conclusions cuz i think it's happened before... probably isn't, but it's still not cool.
    My Carputer! (More Car Pics at the end)
    2 Kicker Comp 10"
    Epia M-9000, 256 MB DDR, 120 Gig HD
    Lilliput 7" VGA Touchscreen
    Check it out?!

  9. #9
    FLAC migel628's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    New Windsor, NY
    Posts
    1,114
    Notify eBay that he's using copyrighted materials...I believe that is against their TOS.
    "I'm a dick!"
    "I must seek knowledge and it's bastard son truth" - The State

  10. #10
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    isn't that first pic of ppgt94's car??
    I'm pm him to let him know.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

Page 1 of 10 12345678910 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Why you should only buy from the MP3CAR.COM store
    By mykolJay in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 08-07-2006, 06:24 PM
  2. EBAY - Selling complete carputer... now on Ebay
    By iamcanadian in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2005, 05:10 PM
  3. Ebay Song - Classic..... Worth A Listen
    By ccsnet in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 06:08 PM
  4. Coyote, launch images
    By more mods in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-21-2004, 01:48 AM
  5. is there a new EBAY scam going around?
    By wizardPC in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-05-2004, 03:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •