Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Motorola Razr V3 Volume Hack!!!

  1. #21
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    0
    try turning off your phone with it connected to the computer and turning it off and back on, I had do that a few times but it finally connected are you using the pk2 tool?

  2. #22
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    0
    i have tried to do that about a dozen times.
    i even went as far as to delete all the software and replace it


    thanx if you have any more ideas please let me know

    ps i have the black razr v3 from cingular

  3. #23
    Maximum Bitrate yrean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    540
    make sure you connecting with the right comm settings. find out which comm port your phone becomes when you connect it to the pc. then alter the setting in p2ktools to that comm and try it.

    I have the same razr and I connect just fine its gotta be something on your setup.
    MII12000 | 512MB PC3200 | 60GB 2.5" Samsung
    M2-ATX 160W PS | SlotLoad DVD/CDRW | BU353 GPS
    7" Lilliput 619 | WinTV | WIFI | Bluetooth
    Audigy2 ZS | HQCT | Kyocera KR1 Mobile Router(3G)
    Roadrunner | LSXvoid | IGuidance 3


    My Worklog

  4. #24
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    0
    Where will i find out what info i need

    i can connect to the phone in mobile phone tools

    but not with this p2k tools


    thanx for the help

  5. #25
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    0
    i downloaded the p2k tools from the link and also from Couple of forums

  6. #26
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    0

    Unable To Connect

    I am tryinyg to adjust the volume of my Razr phone and the error message says "phone not connected" when I select connect using the P2k software I downloaded from www.motomodders.net . When I plug in my phone to the USB port on my IBM (with internet firewall off) my computer recognizes the Razr phone and asks to look for software - I cancel out of that and try "connect" on the P2k program with no effect. I have disconnected and reconnected my phone as well as restarted the software - help please!!!



    Quote Originally Posted by Cheekz185 View Post
    I dont know about any of you guys who own a Motorola Razr V3 but the volume totally sucks on it! I can barely ever here anyone when im talking to them!. But not anymore! I have found a way to make the volume lots louder! Here is what you do:

    Download P2kTools: here

    Connect your V3 via USB to the computer. You can use the same usb cable that comes with most digital cameras instead of buying the motorola one.

    Next:

    Click on the green button "Switch To" And click P2K.

    Then click connect.

    After connecting to your phone go to "Tools" Click on gain.

    Click "Get" and the settings should be at 0. You can change them to whatever you want. Max is 8. But i wouldnt go higher than 4. When you are all finished click set. Then Click on restart in p2ktools.

    The phone should restart and you should be good to go!.

    *This mod should work with most motorola phones. Just remember you can only do this via a usb cable and not bluetooth!

  7. #27
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    0

    Still cannot connect

    I have tried all of the suggestions to connect to P2K Tools.

    I can connect in the AT mode, but not in P2K mode to update the Gain table.

    Any other suggestions?

  8. #28
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    Sound like you are missing some drivers. If it just show up as a modem, then you do not have the correct drivers installed.
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  9. #29
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    0
    Windows doesn't ask for more drivers other then the Motorola USB Modem.

    What else do I need and how would in stall?

    BTW - I have the Red MotoRAZR

  10. #30
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    You need to install Motorola's P2K drivers. If it just shows up as "Motorola USB modem", there are missing drivers. I am not sure about the legality of the drivers, so I can only suggest searching Google. Also if you can find a copy of PST, program made by Motorola to program phones, it comes with everything needed, but you are definitely on your own finding a copy of that.

    You might have better luck searching sites like howardsforums or other cell phone related sites.
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Phonecontrol and Motorola v3
    By kyrenia in forum PhoneControl
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 09:49 AM
  2. Razr V3
    By Cheekz185 in forum PhoneControl
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 10:54 PM
  3. FS: Motorola RAZR, Motorola V710, Audiovox XV6600
    By KingsDude in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2005, 12:57 PM
  4. V3 Razr phone BT Serial problem
    By surfd90 in forum PhoneControl
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2005, 12:28 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 09:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •