And risk contracting any malicious crap they may have that webpage setup to install on any victim's system?
I think not....
hey I just received an email from this phishing site. can you help me and fill the fields with bogus and (or) obscene data?. just to show these people we're not as stupid as they thing we are?
the link http://www.geocities.com/paypal_com_us/cgi-bin/?20069
feel free to do it as many times as possible
Melvin
Just report it to paypal and geocities so no one will get burned in the mean time.
AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
Installed.
-GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
-AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.
Aww man... I sent payments thru that guy... burned again.
[/bad joke]
forward the info to spoof@paypal.com
If you notice where it is posting to: http://webscr-us.info/webscr.php?cmd=Validate#
I reported the geocities one but didn't report that one.
AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
Installed.
-GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
-AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.
Bookmarks