Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Browsing Problems...

  1. #11
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    Nevermind, your computer is screwed up, works in FireFox too.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  2. #12
    Super Moderator xBrady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,687
    Quote Originally Posted by Motoko
    you using FF 1.5?

    i dont know if this helps but since ive upgraded to 1.5 FF has crashed on me serveral times. It never crashed on me before i upgraded.

    Have you tried viewing it in explorer?
    Yup, FF 1.5 really really sucks. Mine crashes all the time. Luckily I've got that plugin that saves all the pages you were at and reopens them after any crash.
    AMD XP 2600+/512MB RAM/120GB hard drive
    Opus 150W/DVD/GPS/7" Lilliput TS/802.11g/Bluetooth
    Installed.


    -GPSSecure- - GPS Tracking
    -AltTabber2.2.2- - Handy touchscreen utility.

  3. #13
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,084
    Quote Originally Posted by xBrady
    Yup, FF 1.5 really really sucks. Mine crashes all the time. Luckily I've got that plugin that saves all the pages you were at and reopens them after any crash.
    Please share.....

  4. #14
    Variable Bitrate nkotch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    412
    First try and reinstall firefox. If you hit refresh do different parts of the page load? Like when you go to the site do some links appear and some don't, and then the next you bring it up different links are now missing? Clear out the cache in firefox (and IE) and go to it again.

    Are you having similar issues with different sites? Could try this program: http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php
    It's TCP Optimizer and can reset/tweak window's TCP/IP settings since some programs will change them on you. I recently had a lot of issues just going to certain sites (like mp3car.com) and this thing helped a lot.

    But I'm using FF 1.5 here and have had no problems with it.

    Rafster: He might have been referring to Session Saver extension, I think a must-have extension, if you have like 10 tabs going you can save that "layout" and just recall it later, plus it'll bring them back up if firefox crashes out. Reallllyyyyy handy.
    Nick
    '99 Ford Escort ZX2 CarPC <-- RIP Feb '07

    2006 Chevy Equinox LS (Current Project)

    **VIA EPIA PD 1ghz Mobo, OPUS 150, 7" LinITX LCD touchscreen, 512 Ram, 60Gig HD, DLink Bluetooth, Belkin 802.11g wireless,

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. album art browsing /list toggle
    By RoyN in forum RR Skins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2005, 10:39 PM
  2. DWW-700M/MTS12000 Motorized In Dash LCD Problems
    By techy101 in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-29-2005, 08:12 PM
  3. Audio problems, Epia Sound, and FAQ stuff
    By gothate in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 05:04 PM
  4. Hard drive shock problems.
    By Mikesz in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-21-2005, 04:37 PM
  5. Dell Inspiron 8200 & Lilliput TS problems?
    By bkpsu in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2004, 02:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •