Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Opinion on this site

  1. #1
    FLAC Mastero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,640

    Opinion on this site


  2. #2
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    299
    its things like that which make me wish i lived in the state, seems like super easy money

    kardas
    http://austmp3car.tk

  3. #3
    Maximum Bitrate smashr2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    569
    wow.. seems rather interesting... has scam written all over it, but i am nonetheless intruiged.
    Car: 1999 Dark Green Mustang GT Coupe
    Audio: Alpine HU, JL 6ch Amp, JL Stealthbox and XR series components.
    Player: Empeg for now; something custom later.
    www.neotechpc.com - Custom built laptops!

  4. #4
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    178
    I have never heard aything good about any of these companies. Check this link for a more detailed description.
    Better Business Bureau

  5. #5
    FLAC
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Washington D.C.
    Posts
    1,542

    Scam

    Anytime you have put up money, $45 in this case, in order to get started that should raise a red flag. The phase too good to be true comes to mind.

    This scam has been around since the 1950s but it still gets people. A simple search on goggle for “envelope scam” yielded lots of interesting results here are a few of my favorite.

    http://www.thehollandsentinel.net/st...envelopes.html

    http://www.prairielaw.com/articles/a...articleId=1365

    http://homebasedwork.com/articles/scamradar.html

  6. #6
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    Can we say SCAM?

    Domain Name.......... stuffingforcash.com
    Creation Date........ 2001-09-29
    Registration Date.... 2001-09-29
    Expiry Date.......... 2002-09-29
    Organisation Name.... Ileana Morales
    Organisation Address. 18520 nw 67th ave
    Organisation Address. Miami
    Organisation Address. 33015
    Organisation Address. FL
    Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

    Admin Name........... Ileana Morales
    Admin Address........ 18520 nw 67th ave
    Admin Address........ Miami
    Admin Address........ 33015
    Admin Address........ FL
    Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
    Admin Email.......... [email protected]
    Admin Phone.......... 305-724-4402

    Zip code doesn't match the city above. Plus address is different from the website. Also can't find the address for IL on the website.
    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

  7. #7
    FLAC Mastero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,640
    I know it is so good to be ture!

  8. #8
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    California
    Posts
    344
    yeah, these are always scams
    Car
    1964 Ford Falcon powered by a 1993 Mustang 5.0 EFI, AOD transmission, with disc brakes up front and more mechanical goodies
    The Player
    Gone! Soon goign to repalce the screen based system i HAD with an iPod. http://mp3falcon.crazyshaxs.com

  9. #9
    Raw Wave wizardPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Nashville
    Posts
    2,635
    another HUGE red flag is when someone asks you the following question:

    "Do you like to make money?"

    what the hell kind of a question is that? what am I going to say, "money sucks"? NO!

    Being a college student, I get exposed to these things all the time. The worst scams are the pyramid schemes where they tell you they are a "very respectable company" and it takes you 20 minutes to find out what they are actually selling. Then they want you to buy a "starter kit" usually in the $300-$500 dollar range. If I am going to be an employee, you are going to pay ME, not the other way around.
    Debt as of 1/1/05: $34,354.48
    Debt as of July 4, 2007: $0.00 explanation
    I'M DEBT FREE!!
    I'm now a reasonably successful gunblogger.

  10. #10
    Retired Admin Aaron Cake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    London, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,464
    Sort of like car dealers...If the price is not on the car, and they won't tell you within 30 seconds, walk away.
    Player: Pentium 166MMX, Amptron 598LMR MB w/onboard Sound, Video, LAN, 10.2 Gig Fujitsu Laptop HD, Arise 865 DC-DC Converter, Lexan Case, Custom Software w/Voice Interface, MS Access Based Playlists
    Car: 1986 Mazda RX-7 Turbo (highly modded), 1978 RX-7 Beater (Dead, parting out), 2001 Honda Insight
    "If one more body-kitted, cut-spring-lowered, farty-exhausted Civic revs on me at an intersection, I swear I'm going to get out of my car and cram their ridiculous double-decker aluminium wing firmly up their rump."

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •