Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: acura vibrating when accel.

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    0

    acura vibrating when accel.

    The acura rumbles on accel. any idea why?

  2. #2
    Variable Bitrate Pistolen08's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tampabay, Florida
    Posts
    256
    You realize you posted this in the worklog forum, right?

    If you want to recieve any help, you will have to provide additional information (model, year, etc..).

  3. #3
    _
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Little Elm, Texas
    Posts
    13,500
    thread moved
    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

    Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

  4. #4
    Banned Motorcity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    984
    Quote Originally Posted by acura221 View Post
    The acura rumbles on accel. any idea why?
    it is an omen from the car gods. BUY AMERICAN!!!!

    seriously, given the absolute bare minimum information you provided, there are at least 5 things off the top of my head that could be wrong. I am an ASE certified technician, and I can't figure out what the hell you mean. I highly doubt others here less qualified in auto repair will be able to help either.
    this is mp3car, not fixmycar.
    want answers, post details noob.

  5. #5
    Constant Bitrate KaBoOoM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    117
    I just think it's funny that he managed to have zero posts haha...
    -------
    I'm hungry

  6. #6
    Fusion Brain Creator 2k1Toaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado, but Canadian!
    Posts
    10,053
    Quote Originally Posted by acura221 View Post
    The acura rumbles on accel. any idea why?
    The hamster cages are off balance. You must shift the hamster feed supply lines 42.pi micrometers to the left. That will cause your flux capacitor to correct for the imbalance and produce the neccessary power to send you into the future!
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

  7. #7
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    Quote Originally Posted by KaBoOoM View Post
    I just think it's funny that he managed to have zero posts haha...
    thats cause posts don't count in OT
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  8. #8
    Variable Bitrate Pistolen08's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tampabay, Florida
    Posts
    256
    Quote Originally Posted by 2k1Toaster View Post
    The hamster cages are off balance. You must shift the hamster feed supply lines 42.pi micrometers to the left. That will cause your flux capacitor to correct for the imbalance and produce the neccessary power to send you into the future!
    I concur, you might also check your matter-antimatter reaction assembly to assure that the dilithium crystal is aligned correctly. You should probably hurry though, as you will get a warp core breach if it isn't realigned soon. Hope this helps!

    -Elliot

  9. #9
    FLAC sdashiki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Floreeda
    Posts
    1,084
    1.21 Jigga Watts!

    Go Jay - Z

    Go
    (0.0%-) starting over
    iPad 3G 64GB, RF 600.5 amp, JL10W0V2, 8 Infinity Components

  10. #10
    Raw Wave lostreception's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,806
    Step 1 Check if the blinker fluid is low this is the #1 cause for this sort of thing
    Step 2 Check for a leaking Pen15 filter
    Step 3 Kick it (if all else fails)
    .______
    | '_ |__\___
    [(o)|___(o)] XB
    ._________
    | I__I I_I|_\__I
    [(o)______(o)]b VanPimpin'

    LostReceptions Apps D/L Here

    GPSGasoline- Rewriting

    Draw- SkribblePad for Touchscreens

    iGQwerty-iG3.0 Qwerty Keyboard

    CarPCNetwork

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2000 Civic climate/audio controls in Acura EL
    By gee_boi in forum Fabrication
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 03:05 PM
  2. Weird 04' Acura TL Alpine OEM Nav video feed?
    By EggrollXpress61 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-27-2007, 08:11 PM
  3. Acura RSX/Bose System Inquiries
    By digitalskilz in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 01:06 AM
  4. Acura CL Bose System, change Speakers?
    By gswans5 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-23-2006, 08:41 PM
  5. What can compare to my Acura navi???
    By parvo99 in forum GPS
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-15-2005, 09:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •