Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Can i post a picture here to test something

  1. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1,736

  2. #12
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    I remember at one point that it did use to show all the attachments as pictures. When turbocad posted his tut on the bezel all the pictures showed now they are attachments. It would be better if all the attachments showed as pictures.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  3. #13
    Maximum Bitrate DJiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles (Winnetka), CA
    Posts
    864
    Here's a little secret I discovered in vBulletin boards:
    You can display all of the images you've uploaded to the boards by using the [attach]attachment_number[/attach] command.

    Quote my post to view the code I'm using.
    Name:  att1.jpg
Views: 153
Size:  920 BytesName:  att2.jpg
Views: 183
Size:  1.6 KB

    Hopefully more board members will catch up with this feature, as it is not widely documented.
    For Sale: Carputer (CarPC) & RCA Y-Adapter
    Newsflash: Take a look at my unsold stuff above, thanks!
    Up Next: Make an OBD to Serial cable & Redo the "MMI buttons"

  4. #14
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    274
    Don't the [img] tags work on this board?





    **Edit: Apparently they do

  5. #15
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Quote Originally Posted by DJiK View Post
    Here's a little secret I discovered in vBulletin boards:
    You can display all of the images you've uploaded to the boards by using the [attach]attachment_number[/attach] command.

    Hopefully more board members will catch up with this feature, as it is not widely documented.
    Awesome. I didn't know that. Doh! Thnx for that tip.

  6. #16
    Super Moderator. If my typing sucks it's probably because I'm driving.... turbocad6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    6,234
    Quote Originally Posted by DJiK View Post
    Here's a little secret I discovered in vBulletin boards:
    You can display all of the images you've uploaded to the boards by using the [attach]attachment_number[/attach] command.

    Quote my post to view the code I'm using.
    Name:  att1.jpg
Views: 153
Size:  920 BytesName:  att2.jpg
Views: 183
Size:  1.6 KB

    Hopefully more board members will catch up with this feature, as it is not widely documented.
    that's cool, when I did my install thread I did my main pictures individual & then all secondary stuff & mulitple angle shots & stuff as links grouped, but then when they upgraded the bb all of a sudden all pictures were showing which was cool...

    when i di the bezel thread they were all showing but then soon after it changed back to the way it was & now that thread has no pictures except maybe one or two.... I will go in there & fix it with this

  7. #17
    Low Bitrate justin146's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Oxford, MS
    Posts
    57
    I wish this board was like some others I visit, where it shows a thumbnail of all attached pictures. This lets you see a small version, and if you want to see the full-resolution version, you click on it, and it replaces that thumbnail with the large version. I would like to know what the pictures are before I click on them and overload my EDGE connection(while at work)
    Turbocharged 2000 Explorer 5.0 AWD, SCT tuning software, Carputer w/ Athlon XP2600 and 8" Lilliput custom molded into dash, Terk Commander XM, Rand McNally and MapPoint, bluetooth, and 802.11x

  8. #18
    Maximum Bitrate DJiK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles (Winnetka), CA
    Posts
    864
    Quote Originally Posted by turbocad6 View Post
    that's cool, when I did my install thread I did my main pictures individual & then all secondary stuff & mulitple angle shots & stuff as links grouped, but then when they upgraded the bb all of a sudden all pictures were showing which was cool...

    when i di the bezel thread they were all showing but then soon after it changed back to the way it was & now that thread has no pictures except maybe one or two.... I will go in there & fix it with this
    Good looking out turbocad.

    Every time I wanted see the progress of your amazing work, I was turned off by the fact that I had to click on each photo link to view it.
    For Sale: Carputer (CarPC) & RCA Y-Adapter
    Newsflash: Take a look at my unsold stuff above, thanks!
    Up Next: Make an OBD to Serial cable & Redo the "MMI buttons"

  9. #19
    Super Moderator. If my typing sucks it's probably because I'm driving.... turbocad6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    6,234
    hey dj, thanks again, I fixed that thread, it was really hard to follow being all links... cool

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. m2-atx failure? mobo doesn't post..
    By bmbr in forum Power Supplies
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-05-2006, 06:43 PM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-05-2006, 08:26 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-21-2005, 07:01 PM
  4. Picture of a test fit...opinions wanted
    By icerain in forum Show off your project
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2005, 06:51 AM
  5. Replies: 78
    Last Post: 09-08-2005, 06:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •