Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Oh S**T, Broken Remote

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    0

    Oh S**T, Broken Remote

    I have shaved door handles and my remote is broken. I bought it this way (shaved). In my opinion there should be an Oh S**T button But I cannot find it anywhere (don't know what I am looking for).

    To compound the the problem my alarm/unlock remote is broken as well. Not a big, I can get it from Autopage for $40.00. Where in the heck do you get a replacement remote for the door popper thingy.

    I did not buy it because it was slick, I bought it because it was cheap (the truck). Dealer couldn't sell it So I paid $12,000 for an $18,000 truck.

    Anyway, any help would be greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    Neither darque nor pervert DarquePervert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Elsewhere
    Posts
    13,950
    Moved to off Topic.

    You're really in the wrong forums for this issue. We're all about putting computers in our rides, and that's what this forum is all about.

    Someone might be able to help you out, though.
    And, I believe the door poppers are usually triggered by an alarm system of some sort.
    Have you looked in the FAQ yet?
    How about the Wiki?



    Under normal circumstances, a signature would go here.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    0

    crap

    crap

  4. #4
    FLA gospeed.racer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    1,303
    we had a customer car in just yesterday with shaved locks. We locked the doors with the remote and then found out his locks wouldnt unlock. It took a while to open the trunk and climb through be thats how we had to do it. Wont help much with a truck unless you have a walkthrough!
    2005 Ford Focus ST

  5. #5
    Bowel movement jjh221's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    not sure yet.
    Posts
    1,645
    find the remote and make 6k.
    I GIVE FREE HUGS!
    Buy Sell or Trade
    If my pm box is full, please feel free to call me any time. 440-328-3382
    Thank you
    Forex
    Rate Mp3car @ FXroot.com


  6. #6
    Fusion Brain Creator 2k1Toaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado, but Canadian!
    Posts
    10,049
    Usually there is a backup button. Below the door it pops open. The shaved door kits always come with one. Whether or not the installer actually used it or not, who knows.

    And you don't have a backup remote? Is the remote physically broken, or just out of batteries?
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

  7. #7
    Banned Motorcity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    984
    Go here: http://www.the12volt.com/

    They can probably help you better.
    Those door poppers are cheap so the remotes should be as well.

    You can also try here: http://www.airbagit-store.com/product_list.asp?id=1569
    call them, they should be able to help too.

  8. #8
    Fusion Brain Creator 2k1Toaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado, but Canadian!
    Posts
    10,049
    Quote Originally Posted by Motorcity View Post
    Go here: http://www.the12volt.com/

    They can probably help you better.
    Those door poppers are cheap so the remotes should be as well.

    You can also try here: http://www.airbagit-store.com/product_list.asp?id=1569
    call them, they should be able to help too.
    only problem is that there is only 1 remote and it is not functional, then there is no way to soft program another remote.
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

  9. #9
    Banned Motorcity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    984
    Right, but the OP said the remote is broken, so he needs to replace it anyway.
    A slim jim will gain entry into the vehicle, if not he should call a bone yard and see which window is the cheapest, then locate suitable sized rock........

  10. #10
    Unregistered User ODYSSEY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Raleigh, NC USA CarPC Ver3: [▓▒▒
    Posts
    1,568
    I got a hammer you can borrow.

    ODYSSEY

    Quote Originally Posted by Tidder View Post
    Hey, as long as it's not any particular race I'm offending, I can stand to be a pedophile.
    All information expressed in this post is my opinion, and should not be regarded as a statement of fact.
    Digital-Car UK|

    (\__/)
    (='.'=)
    (")_(")

Similar Threads

  1. Relocating Portable DVD Remote Sensor...
    By AEFL92 in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2007, 04:03 PM
  2. Audiovox CarLink CL100 satellite-based remote paging unit
    By ERRUBI in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-26-2006, 12:44 AM
  3. Automotive Security
    By Maeveth in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-07-2004, 02:33 AM
  4. ME 2.0 Official Bug Reports
    By phat_bastard in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 01-31-2004, 07:27 PM
  5. ps2 pelican remote w/ creative reciever & girder
    By ShinkunoNamida in forum Input Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2003, 03:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •