Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: New some input about PDAs

  1. #1
    Para Laura thanatos106's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Miami Beach,FL U.S.A
    Posts
    3,497

    Need some input about PDAs

    Ok so I'm looking for a good PDA that let me control the CarPC and also to use at work (for inventory and such) and I been looking at ebay but I don't know what is good out there (maybe I should get a PDA/phone in case someday I switch carriers)

    Some of the futures that I want:

    Integraded BT and wiFi
    Maybe VGA
    Light and small.

    So please give some advice to a guy that haven't play wit PDA since the firts dell axim.

    Thanks.

    Thanatos.
    RexBruMet Skin for FrodoPlayer

    Nissan Aux-in MOD


    Quote Originally Posted by bgoodman
    We're an international forum, post in whatever langauge you like.

  2. #2
    Fusion Brain Creator 2k1Toaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado, but Canadian!
    Posts
    10,052
    I like my windows mobile phone. It runs all sorts of applications, and since it is a cell phone, internet anywhere, and all the goodies.

    They made a new really slim windows mobile 2005 phone recently. Q2 maybe. It was some letter/number combination. Marketed as the slimmest smart phone on the market.

    And of course touchscreen, wifi, bluetooth, irda, mmc card slot, vga screen, qwerty keyboard, all that jazz is what I have. But mine is a bit on the clunky side. They make them slimmer though.
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

  3. #3
    FLAC
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,164
    X50v/x51v. Nuff said
    Carputer Progress: Here we go again...

    THE GF THEME
    Genesis has speed
    Genesis has class
    Genesis sent money
    before your a__;)

    Join the fight against carputters. EMAIL ME!

  4. #4
    Para Laura thanatos106's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Miami Beach,FL U.S.A
    Posts
    3,497
    Funny you guys say that cus I saw a aution for a Q2 9100 or something like that and of course the net is full of dells X51v so what do you guys think will be a good price to pay for one of the other...

    Thanks anyway for the input

    Thanatos.
    RexBruMet Skin for FrodoPlayer

    Nissan Aux-in MOD


    Quote Originally Posted by bgoodman
    We're an international forum, post in whatever langauge you like.

  5. #5
    The Lavender Tie Just
    Made It Obvious
    Rafster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    3,083
    Quote Originally Posted by Genesisfactor View Post
    X50v/x51v. Nuff said


  6. #6
    Variable Bitrate john05srt4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    307
    I have a Tmobile MDA/ AKA a HTC wizard.
    IT has and DOES everything. Ill bring it to the next meet.

    http://www.t-mobile.com/shop/phones/...8-d9cd1e2a903f
    10 acura TL tech
    10 BMW S1000RR

  7. #7
    Fusion Brain Creator 2k1Toaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado, but Canadian!
    Posts
    10,052
    gps?
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

  8. #8
    Variable Bitrate john05srt4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    307
    Ok no not GPS. Only sprint and verizon have that i think. But you CAN load
    i-guidance ive heard.

    has
    *bluetooth
    *wifi
    *mini sd
    *touchscreen
    *sim card unlocked
    *infrared
    *stereo speakers
    ive been using it for like 15months now with No problems and the battery is really good.
    + its windows mobile 5
    10 acura TL tech
    10 BMW S1000RR

  9. #9
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    649
    HP HX4700.

    You won't regret it - hope you can still find a new 4700/4705.

    Nothing else can touch it, especially the beauty of a display.

Similar Threads

  1. Phone style text input applet (with Source code!)
    By Dominik in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 05:58 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 08:58 AM
  3. Xenarc - OSD with no input?
    By John M in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-20-2004, 06:08 PM
  4. Im Not Too Sure About These Inputs Input Needed Plz!
    By Dave Lobster in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2004, 02:05 PM
  5. can I use an amplifier for rca input??
    By sheriff in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-23-2001, 08:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •