Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Video Preview While In Video Browser.!done

  1. #1
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    EL CAMINO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    upland california us
    Posts
    1,283

    Video Preview While In Video Browser.!done

    Ok, another useless script from me, this one is for having a preview while in video browser, sometimes a have videos, movies, etc... that i don't name correctly, and a preview little screen was needed, to not just selecting the item in the list then go to video player and see if it was what i was trying to watch.

    removed to get bugs fixed.

  2. #2
    SMKFree liquid_smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,842
    sounds awesome!

    checking out now.
    01101100 01101001 01110001 01110101 01101001 01100100 01011111 01110011
    01101101 01101111 01101011 01100101

    beer replenishment fund
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/rr-faq/
    mp3car live search

    i have joost invites, just hit me up for one.

  3. #3
    SMKFree liquid_smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,842
    So far everything works except the video window will not embed into RR.
    I noticed the preview video window name is the name of whatever video its previewing, so this needs to be a fixed name. Otherwise, everything else works good.
    01101100 01101001 01110001 01110101 01101001 01100100 01011111 01110011
    01101101 01101111 01101011 01100101

    beer replenishment fund
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=93
    mp3car live search

    i have joost invites, just hit me up for one.

  4. #4
    SMKFree liquid_smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,842
    ok, if i click in the area where the video preview should be, it shows up. Maybe an option to set the window on top. There may be a conflict on what window should be top most as i believe RR sets MPC to ontop when you start the video player.

    Also, one small thing, i think there needs to be a PREVIEW_STOP command that just stops the preview without leaving the screen.

    overall, very nice and very useful.

    THANKS!!
    01101100 01101001 01110001 01110101 01101001 01100100 01011111 01110011
    01101101 01101111 01101011 01100101

    beer replenishment fund
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=93
    mp3car live search

    i have joost invites, just hit me up for one.

  5. #5
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    EL CAMINO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    upland california us
    Posts
    1,283
    ok the window name is, MCIQTZ_Window(classname, so shut be !MCIQTZ_Window), just use the button that i'm using in the ExecTBL.ini,(take a look at the code for "PREVIEW_START"), and for a better integration i set Road Runner to be on top, which means, you have to clip the area where the video has to embed.i think i will add my video_browser.skin for reference, and a video from youtube. another thing that i forget is to add in the ExecTBL.ini, the "TIMER","CLOSE",not_supported.skin(which closes the po up after 3 sec.), this pop up is for those video's not supported for this dll.the stop preview command is very easy to add. i'll do it tomorrow.

  6. #6
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    EL CAMINO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    upland california us
    Posts
    1,283
    now i'm using mpc, looks like i have a lot better integration and a lot more file support than the windows ActiveX, all inputs are welcome, if any

    download available in first post.

  7. #7
    SMKFree liquid_smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,842
    OK, got the new version,
    i sort of have it working.

    issues im having are:

    mpc window size is bigger than i set in the .skin file
    mpc position slider will not go away
    sometimes the preview will not stop
    when i go back to the video player, the video playing is now 1/4 the size it was before and i have to exit out the video player completely and go back in to correct it. Since RR also uses MPC there are two instances open and there may be some confusion as to what window is to recieve commands and from who. Maybe use VLC instead?


    i dont think you should set RR to be ontop from your script though. RR should be able to handle the embeded app on its on without using clips, also MPC has a set on top option, it would be better to use that than force RR. Maybe an option in the script to set on top or not?
    01101100 01101001 01110001 01110101 01101001 01100100 01011111 01110011
    01101101 01101111 01101011 01100101

    beer replenishment fund
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=93
    mp3car live search

    i have joost invites, just hit me up for one.

  8. #8
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    EL CAMINO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    upland california us
    Posts
    1,283
    video lan is very hard to use, needs to work via IE plugin, which means, there's the need for IE, some people, dont have it, (nlite) including myself, take a look at my skin for some reference, the size of the application area has to be that size, is the smallest MPC can go, the sliding bar will go away if you go to the setting while the player is open and disable it, i had to do the ontop, because rr gives me a flicker, when i'm browsing, cut be vista, i dont know.i'll keep playing.
    thank you for your time.

  9. #9
    SMKFree liquid_smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,842
    what version of mpc are u running? Mine can scale down to any size.
    im running 6.4.9.0
    see screen shot.
    The black box is MPC, there is a video playing just wont show in the screenshot.

    So im not sure if you force it to a certain size in the script, or if your mpc just wont scale lower? Do you mind sharing the script code? That way i can tweak it out for my specific use. I wouldnt want u to change a lot of stuff just for me.


    thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    01101100 01101001 01110001 01110101 01101001 01100100 01011111 01110011
    01101101 01101111 01101011 01100101

    beer replenishment fund
    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=93
    mp3car live search

    i have joost invites, just hit me up for one.

  10. #10
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    EL CAMINO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    upland california us
    Posts
    1,283
    holly! whats wrong with mine? any way's i'm very happy with the results that i have, i think i uploaded by mistake a wrong version, theres the new 1.2. you can decompile it there's no password in any of my scripts,(i don't believe in that password thing)imagine if guino does that?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble with PCI video card install ... help!!!
    By DonkeyBoy in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-10-2005, 04:22 PM
  2. Build my PC?
    By diddy0071 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-11-2005, 12:00 AM
  3. onboard video vs a video card, power and cpu usage
    By stapan in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2005, 02:43 PM
  4. Media Car video player
    By MatrixPC in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2004, 12:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •