Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 61

Thread: Bug Thread?

  1. #11
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Quote Originally Posted by carpcnoobie
    OK, it's just causing problems with various songs and titles. Like I have Boyz Ii Men or Tlc. And if there's anything in a paranthesis, then it will cause probs as well. It's more odd to see. But it's also a bit of a pet-peave of mine.
    Added an option to NOT FORMAT the casing of files/folders for you and whoever else might complain about it... expect next version soon.
    In addition there will be NO formatting of ID3 tags, exactly because it's expected that the ID3 info has been prepared in advance.

  2. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    33
    Another small thingie with master volume. When dealing with 10% or less step to increase/decrease is 1%. When going up works fine till 10%, then shifts to 5%. Going down there must be "less or equal" problem. When on 10% and pushing decrease button decreases for 5%. It should only for 1%. Not very annoying as you can reach 9% from 10% with 1 (down for 5) + 4 (up for 4) steps but as it is simple to resolve, why not.

  3. #13
    Constant Bitrate vortex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    204
    The brush metal skin does not wrok the new buttons on the bottom left circle will not select as if they are just pictures the button at the top select. What is wrong?

  4. #14
    Variable Bitrate ildena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    303
    There's a little problem managing playlist. If you click clearlist or add one buttons it seems nothing to happen. The playlist isn't modified but actually the changes are not displayed. I.e. if you add a song when its moment arrive it give runtime error #9. RR stop whit some black lines over the playlist, then the program close but remains winamp opened in background playing the song. What is the log file?
    See my car and donate for spinning logos at www.ildena.it/carpc

  5. #15
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Quote Originally Posted by BadWave
    Another small thingie with master volume. When dealing with 10% or less step to increase/decrease is 1%. When going up works fine till 10%, then shifts to 5%. Going down there must be "less or equal" problem. When on 10% and pushing decrease button decreases for 5%. It should only for 1%. Not very annoying as you can reach 9% from 10% with 1 (down for 5) + 4 (up for 4) steps but as it is simple to resolve, why not.
    The way it should work is: for 10% and above, increases/decrease by 5%.. for 10% below should increase/decrease by 1%.. if this is not happening, you might have a "in between" volume set outsite RR which would cause it to set volumes like 12%, 17% etc.. in those cases, you can go all the way up (100%) or all the way down (0%) and it should then set the volumes correctly.. I guess I can make it set the volume to "Preset" values (5, 10, 15% etc).. should be much to do..

  6. #16
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Quote Originally Posted by vortex
    The brush metal skin does not wrok the new buttons on the bottom left circle will not select as if they are just pictures the button at the top select. What is wrong?
    Are you using any kind of re-scaling ? (i.e. 800x480 for the 800x600 skin) ? I am pretty sure I have added support for re-scaling the Touch-Wheel, so it should work.. I'd double check you have the audio_player.skin file setup correctly. I'll double check on it..

  7. #17
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Quote Originally Posted by ildena
    There's a little problem managing playlist. If you click clearlist or add one buttons it seems nothing to happen. The playlist isn't modified but actually the changes are not displayed. I.e. if you add a song when its moment arrive it give runtime error #9. RR stop whit some black lines over the playlist, then the program close but remains winamp opened in background playing the song. What is the log file?
    Is this version, 2-4-05 ?? I said it has bugs.. one of them being the playlist not updating correctly.. (it does update winamp's playlist, just not on the screen).

  8. #18
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by guino
    The way it should work is: for 10% and above, increases/decrease by 5%.. for 10% bellow should increase/decrease by 1%.. if this is not happening, you might have a "in between" volume set outsite RR which would cause it to set volumes like 12%, 17% etc.. in those cases, you can go all the way up (100%) or all the way down (0%) and it should then set the volumes correctly.. I guess I can make it set the volume to "Preset" values (5, 10, 15% etc).. should be much to do..
    I don't think you understand it right. Set volume to 10% (in audio player let's say) and click on vol-down button. It decreses by 5%, don't you think it should only for 1%? It makes sense to me, otherwise increasing by 1% till 9 doesn't. My suggestion is to upper limit (where change from 5% to 1%) to 11% when decreasing, that's all.

  9. #19
    Variable Bitrate ildena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    303
    Quote Originally Posted by guino
    Is this version, 2-4-05 ?? I said it has bugs.. one of them being the playlist not updating correctly.. (it does update winamp's playlist, just not on the screen).
    Yes, this version. It's exactly wath you said..
    See my car and donate for spinning logos at www.ildena.it/carpc

  10. #20
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,817
    Quote Originally Posted by ildena
    Yes, this version. It's exactly wath you said..
    Fixed that with version 2-5-05...

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bug Tracking List
    By d_sellers1 in forum MMC Bug Tracking
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-01-2007, 11:02 PM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-20-2005, 09:29 AM
  3. Bug Tracking (sorry long but please read)
    By liquid_smoke in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 04-22-2005, 04:12 PM
  4. skins thread suggestion
    By liquid_smoke in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2004, 10:31 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2004, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •