Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 61

Thread: Bug Thread?

  1. #51
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by guino
    Get the latest BrushMetalUpdate.. it has a blinking mute button and a Seekbar.. no credits to myself (thank the skinners).. there's a commented line for the "Shuffle" indicator, that you might want to uncomment (until I release a new update), so you can see the shuffle indicator -- it works.

    I uncommented the line in the Skin and it appears to do EXACTLY what I wanted. Thanks!

    Did I understand that you had something similar, for the video, on your 'to do list'??

  2. #52
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,818
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark_Falcon
    I uncommented the line in the Skin and it appears to do EXACTLY what I wanted. Thanks!

    Did I understand that you had something similar, for the video, on your 'to do list'??
    The video can have the same blinking button.. I can make a slider show and work on the video screen too.. hard is to make it auto-resume the video (but I might bet it to work).. I just haven't messed with this lately, but yes, it's on my to-do..

  3. #53
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    33
    guino, one small thing that bothers me. All scrolls in RR work only in one way when moving scroller. I mean, when you pick a scroller and move it forward, you can't move it backward without releasing it first. Can something be done in this directon?

  4. #54

  5. #55
    Constant Bitrate vortex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by Enforcer
    Observation :

    Gammacontrol.exe stays running when you close RoadRunner
    This is already known it's so other apps still work such as Neuvoice there was mention that in future realeses tere might be a option so you can choose to leave it running or exit when road runner does.

  6. #56
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,818
    Quote Originally Posted by BadWave
    guino, one small thing that bothers me. All scrolls in RR work only in one way when moving scroller. I mean, when you pick a scroller and move it forward, you can't move it backward without releasing it first. Can something be done in this directon?
    This was actually intentional.. otherwise the scroll would go up to the point where you stop your finger/mouse and it would go back and forth trying to set it higher then lower relative to your finger/mouse position... I could probably add an option to make it work like Mediacar (where you click it sets it directly to that value), but it would seem "buggy" if I let you set the volume towards the opposite direction without letting go of the slider first.

  7. #57
    Variable Bitrate ildena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    303
    Did you look at my last post in audio thread... may be I found a bug...
    See my car and donate for spinning logos at www.ildena.it/carpc

  8. #58
    The Curator
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Blue ZX3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Chicago area,IL
    Posts
    5,079
    Pls help, Maybe its a setting(RR or Winamp) thats not right but i'm still having problems with
    ID3 tag info being displayed correctly. I have tried diff settings w/ diff tag versions, or using
    both version tags on the files and still no good...

    here's the prob...

    when using the "tagartist",
    as long as the artist is one word, it display's ok,
    if it has more(using spaces) only the next word gets displayed, but as the album instead,
    if it has more(using _ ) then it display's ok, just with the underscores(can't stand).

    when using the "tagalbum"
    as long as the album is one word, it display's ok,
    if it has more (using spaces) only the second word is displayed
    if it has more (using _ ) then it doesn't get displayed at all

    anyone else having this problem. Thanks

    p.s. what program(s) are you using to tag, does it matter? One better than the other?
    RideRunner...The #1 FE, PERIOD.

    Current Project: DFXVoice [v1.0 Released]
    Next in line: RRMedia v2.0

    DFX 5.1.1 Skin
    Appstore Link

    My RideRunner Plugins
    RRMedia
    RRExtended
    DFXVoice

    "There are no bugs - only undocumented features."

  9. #59
    RoadRunner Mastermind
    Auto Apps:loading...
    guino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    9,818
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue ZX3
    Pls help, Maybe its a setting(RR or Winamp) thats not right but i'm still having problems with
    ID3 tag info being displayed correctly. I have tried diff settings w/ diff tag versions, or using
    both version tags on the files and still no good...

    here's the prob...

    when using the "tagartist",
    as long as the artist is one word, it display's ok,
    if it has more(using spaces) only the next word gets displayed, but as the album instead,
    if it has more(using _ ) then it display's ok, just with the underscores(can't stand).

    when using the "tagalbum"
    as long as the album is one word, it display's ok,
    if it has more (using spaces) only the second word is displayed
    if it has more (using _ ) then it doesn't get displayed at all

    anyone else having this problem. Thanks

    p.s. what program(s) are you using to tag, does it matter? One better than the other?
    I'll definitely look into this... I just use winamp for tag edition .. I have also played with Tag & Rename whch isgood for multiple files edition. This does sould like a bug, and I will look at it...

  10. #60
    FLAC mauri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,039
    The Winamp visualisation don't work to me.
    I don't use Feb skin.Run ok only feb skin?
    Run full screen or middle the visualisation?
    I not have change the string in the conf. utility write to you , this is the problem?

    Mauri

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bug Tracking List
    By d_sellers1 in forum MMC Bug Tracking
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-01-2007, 10:02 PM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-20-2005, 08:29 AM
  3. Bug Tracking (sorry long but please read)
    By liquid_smoke in forum Software & Software Development
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 04-22-2005, 03:12 PM
  4. skins thread suggestion
    By liquid_smoke in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2004, 09:31 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2004, 11:52 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •