View Poll Results: Future Features Requested

Voters
34. You may not vote on this poll
  • More Iguidance Quick Buttons

    11 32.35%
  • I-List Features

    13 38.24%
  • Traffic Cam Support

    10 29.41%
  • Phone Control Support

    15 44.12%
  • Free Fone Support

    9 26.47%
  • Full Screen Iguidance GPS

    14 41.18%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 73

Thread: New Age - Feature Packed, Movie Listings, Video Preview on YouTUBE,PSD'S Released

  1. #1
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660

    New Age - Feature Packed, Movie Listings, Video Preview on YouTUBE,PSD'S Released



    Movie Listings, HD Radio, Traffic Cams, Font Changer, Button Icon Changer, Iguidance Features Integrated, IPOD like media lists, Vehicle Diagnostics with Voice Indicators, Games, Album Art Downloader, Gas Price Finder, TRANSPARENT Features, Background Changer and LOTS MORE

    New Age has transparent I-Lists for the music player play menu, playlist editor, skin browser and background changer.
    A font picker menu is now complete as well giving you the abilities to easily change the fonts from used in the skin.
    If you have noticed a new release is available with almost every new feature. The reason for this is because New Age is reaching completion. With all the main features in place and quite a few extra goodies I hope that a big part of the mp3car.com population will find this a usefull skin that they will use it for a long time.

    Help Needed!
    If you have good skinning abilities and feel like developing the free fone or phone control skin drop me a PM so that I can get it from you and add it to the skin download.
    Thanks in advance

    February 16th 2008 UPDATE - Things to Come In order of priority
    (1) Embedded Carnetix Power Supply Monitor (DONE)
    (2) Navigate To buttons for gas price finder and movie listings (Few Bugs Yet)
    (3) Traffic Maps (In The Works)

    ON HOLD - Color Picker (Changable button colors, font colors and background colors)
    This one is a huge project and will take a while.


    CURRENT VERSION IS
    New Age - Maintained 15/JUL/2008

    FEATURE LIST - Additions By Release
    (any patch featured below will be included in the release following it)

    July 15 2008 - New Age - Maintained
    Car Diagnostics Improved alot
    - Text to Voice used for voices
    - Vehicle History Log (Logs All Vehicle Warnings)
    - Vehicle Maintenance Log System
    - Improved Movie listings
    - Improved menu code systems
    - Iguidance Quick buttons fixed

    February 01 2008 - New Age - Listed
    -Movie Listings - Download movie listings using Sonicxtacy02 Movie Listing Plugin ( see it here )
    -Traffic Cams Skin Updated - Using Enforcers Traffic Cam Plug In

    January 03 2008 -New Age - Speaking Out
    -Voice Inidicators for car diagnostics, this will speak the fault from your car when it happens
    and will repeat at a user selectable interval until corrected. So if you are low on gas it will say
    "You are running low on gasoline, please pull over and find your nearest filling station"

    December 23 2007 - New Age Unchained v3.0
    -HD Radio Integration with other menus
    -Volume control for radio

    December 18th 2007 -New Age Unchained V2.0
    -HD Radio Improvements and Additions
    -Fixed Ratings Feature Menu In Music Player
    -Hosted on Mediafire (more reliable)

    December 8th 2007 - New Age - Unchained
    -Improved HD/FM/AM Radio
    -Changeable Settings Menu
    -Changeable Games Menu
    -Changeable Iguidance Quick Buttons
    -Universal Menu Images for Faster Loading
    -BUG FREE

    December 2nd 2007
    -Font picker for menus and buttons
    -Same images for all 4 menus
    -Changeable Menu Button Commands
    -Changeable Menu Button Icons
    -Changeable Menu button Text
    -Notepad Quick Buttons
    -Task Manager Quick Buttons

    November 24th 2007
    -Custom Font Picker Menu - Now you can change the fonts on the fly with the font picker
    -Re-Organized some menus
    -Re-Organized Labels on Menus to better suite multiple fonts
    -Cleaned up code

    November 15th 2007
    -Traffic Cams
    -Bugs with notepad embedding fixed
    -Bugs with notepad and taskmanager skin fixed
    -Few Bug Fixes
    -Custom Global Font Settings
    -Full Screen Iguidance

    November 10th 2007
    -Bug fixes in the vehicle diagnostic menu
    -Joypad Diagnostic menu improvements
    -Quick buttons to navigate through menus easier and faster
    -Radio Player tested, improved and fully functional
    -More HD radio options added (Thanks to hugenius79)
    -Remembers your last selected view for vehicle diagnostics

    November 8th 2007
    -Transparent I-Lists
    -HD/FM/AM Radio (Using Mitch J's Radio Tuner Mod)
    -CDRSkull JoyPad Integration
    -Vehicle Diagnostics Menu with two different selectable views

    October 27th 2007
    -I-Lists used in music player
    -Custom folder and file icons used
    -Changed a few buttons from icon to text in the background and skin browser
    -Added Skipto buttons in the playlist editor

    October 25th 2007
    -Fixed problems with setup.bat to accomodate everyone
    -Fixed Games Menus
    -Using the standard windows OSK for Notepad and Taskmanager
    -GPS menu with additional iGuidance Enhancements

    October 23rd 2007 Added Features
    -Custom Voice Welcome (Plays any *.wav file when Road Runner Starts)

    October 14th 2007 Added Features
    -Improved Audio Control Menu
    -Sliders
    -Browse by album covers in play list editor
    -Search button in playlist editor

    October 8th 2007 - Features First Release
    -Play List Editor
    -Star Ratings For Music Tracks
    -Iguidance Button Match
    -Password Protected Exit From Road Runner
    -Games Menu
    -Weather Screen
    -Gas Price Finder
    -Web Browser
    -Movie Player
    -Trip Meter
    -"Where Am I" Button (Displays your current location by City, State, County, Zip Code and Longitude and Lattitude)
    -Navigation Alert Indication (Flashes "NAV ALERT" when a your are approaching you next turn. USE WITH IGUIDANCE"
    -Back Ground Image Changer
    -Album Art Downloader
    -Skin Changer
    -Embedded Notepad with OSK
    -Embedded Task Manager with OSK


    Most Current version of Road Runner or at least 11/04/2007and DirectX 7 Needed.






    VIDEO PREVIEW ON YOU TUBE
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  2. #2
    Raw Wave treetop777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    War-Town, GA.
    Posts
    2,233
    Everything is working fine, thanks for sharing. Couple things - every time i restart the skin i have to re-enter the zip code for gas prices to work, is that the way it supposed to work?

    The ratings stars crushes the album art, can be lived-with but don't look very good.

    Your skin looses a lot it's transparency effect with the top and bottom bar not being transparent also; perhaps you could make the list boxes trans instead of jet black.

    It is really nice how you overlap/superimpose the boxes/frames; looks very good.

    If you released the PSD's, the first thing i would change is the "enter" symbol for changing the BG - I would use text just like the button next to it.

    I think i'm going to make me a fullscreen IG.

    Works very good on my test rig, will load it up in the car next, see how it perform..
    ****************************************
    OLD SYSTEM (DEAD)
    Intel D945GCLF2 Dual Core ATOM
    Lilliput 7" 629GL 2008 LED Backlight
    BU-353 USB GPS Receiver / iGuidance / IGO8
    M2-ATX Power Supply
    RideRunner Front End / Various Skins
    Windows XP SP3

  3. #3
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660

    Exclamation --------------------------------feature Requests

    If you would like to request a feature that is not offered in NEW AGE let me know and I will work with you to get it going.
    Also if you have created an additional feature and have skinned it to fit in with New Age let me know, I would love to try it out and possibly add it to the download.
    Thanks
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  4. #4
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660
    Yes having to re-enter the zip code everytime Im pretty sure is a road runner thing. I dont think I can fix this, if I can let me know and I will. I find that kind of annoying myself.
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  5. #5
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660
    New Age Absolute Release
    (Yes the release after the final release)
    More audio control options
    SLiders
    Browse by album covers in play list editor
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  6. #6
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Orange County
    Posts
    138
    Thanks for the skin! I'll try it out...
    Lexus SC400
    Subaru WRX Wagon

  7. #7
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660
    Quote Originally Posted by ACleanSC4 View Post
    Thanks for the skin! I'll try it out...
    Your Welcome
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  8. #8
    Newbie Z_Rukia_Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    36

    REGSVR32 Is Not Recognized....

    Hello,

    I was trying out your skin and came across the error after I double-click "Setup.bat"

    " 'regsvr32' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file"

    As a result, I don't think the GDIPluewrapper.dll, milage.dll, and screenlock.dll are getting registered.

    Does anyone have a solution for this (I don't know if this is machine specific, or if I missed an installation step)?

    EDIT: Everytime I click on Background to try and change the background, RR is freezing....do you think this is linked to the fact that my .DLLs weren't registered?
    Obtain components [-------------------X] 100%
    Obtain touchscreen [-------------------X] 100%
    Configuration [-----------------X--] 90%
    Wiring [------------------X-] 95%
    Install [------------------X-] 95%
    -You're never really done with these projects!

  9. #9
    Newbie Z_Rukia_Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    36
    Also, Tic-Tac-Toe and Duck Hunt doesn't work. I click on the games and the game Simon stays displayed. Texas Hold 'Em is definitely interesting!
    Obtain components [-------------------X] 100%
    Obtain touchscreen [-------------------X] 100%
    Configuration [-----------------X--] 90%
    Wiring [------------------X-] 95%
    Install [------------------X-] 95%
    -You're never really done with these projects!

  10. #10
    Newbie Z_Rukia_Z's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    36
    NVM about the games - I had Texas Hold 'Em still open, which messed with the rest of the games?
    Obtain components [-------------------X] 100%
    Obtain touchscreen [-------------------X] 100%
    Configuration [-----------------X--] 90%
    Wiring [------------------X-] 95%
    Install [------------------X-] 95%
    -You're never really done with these projects!

Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HD Radio
    By pcullin in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 11:31 AM
  2. HD Radio Kit
    By jumbodogs in forum Road Runner
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 11:20 AM
  3. New Age ... RELEASED ... Transparent
    By ThunderStick in forum RR Skins
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 11:10 AM
  4. Problem with ITPS / hibernation and External USB HD
    By veetid in forum Power Supplies
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-02-2006, 08:35 PM
  5. HD Radio for the PC?
    By dodgetimes2 in forum Car Audio
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2005, 10:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •