Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can I get some opinions please?

  1. #1
    FLAC Sal R.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sun Diego
    Posts
    1,448

    Can I get some opinions please?

    I've a screenshot my "SETUPRR" skin that gives the user expanded control over the skin viewing preferences and RR options not easily modified through RR Config. This way, people can enter their options runtime w/o the need for pulling out the keyboard and modifying their rr.ini entries. Granted, their canned, but it's a start. While I've got all the features I, myself, would like control over, I'm still left w/ two open slots.

    What kind of control would you put in place or have the option of controlling?

    Your input would be most appreciated.

    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Auto Apps:loading...
    JohnWPB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    West Palm Beach, Florida
    Posts
    4,691
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thats a good idea! I have done some of that in my skin as well, to make it easier to setup. Currently in my skin I have options to set up ATTSPEED (Speed controlled volume) that you can turn on / off, change the volume levels at certain speeds ect. I did another screen that configures all of the iGuidance auto switch options (Turning on/off, mute on iG speak, switch time ect).

    These little things make it much easier, like you said, instead of having to pull out the keyboard and edit the RR.ini.
    Front End of Choice: Ride Runner (Is there anything else??? ) & Powered by the DFX5.1 Skin Available in the Mobile App Mart

    My Fiero Build Thread

  3. #3
    FLAC Sal R.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sun Diego
    Posts
    1,448
    Oooh...that's a good idea.

    I'll have to look into that.

  4. #4
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660
    THe graphics resemble an older mediaengine skin. Years back. But this does look nice.. ME LIKEE

    A little more contrast on the bottom is needed though. That will be very hard to see on a small screen in the day.
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  5. #5
    FLAC Sal R.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sun Diego
    Posts
    1,448
    Quote Originally Posted by ThunderStick View Post
    THe graphics resemble an older mediaengine skin. Years back. But this does look nice.. ME LIKEE

    A little more contrast on the bottom is needed though. That will be very hard to see on a small screen in the day.
    It's the mmi skin the old RR download site. I tried to make a more updated version, but I just plain suck w/ PS and it just did not come together at all. I loved the look of this so I thought of just building from this. Later on, I'll work on learning PS to make up a more "updated" feel.

    Since I've opted w/ the transreflective, seeing the screen has never really been a problem, but I do understand problems other people will have. As far as colors go, they are all labels. The color scheme can be configured by the user. I'm toying with wildedit now to change the properties of the skin.

  6. #6
    FLAC Sal R.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sun Diego
    Posts
    1,448
    So I've read up on the attspeed thread and have an idea of how to set up that feature.

    I do have two questions.

    What is the purpose of this variable?

    speedattmute=true (Toggles manual mute auto)

    Not really clear what that is supposed to do?

    and this variable

    speedattvola=10

    Does this mean that as you decrease your speed, it will continue to reduce volume to this value provided you stay within the range of speedattspeeda and speedattspeedb?

Similar Threads

  1. Innovatek/Protec/Redpower 993 3.5" Screen DVD Media Player Opinions
    By AstraSte in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2006, 11:56 AM
  2. Opinions on Overclocking
    By kamikaze2112 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-27-2006, 03:09 AM
  3. I want opinions
    By ebacherville in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2005, 08:34 PM
  4. need opinions on a mini-itx case
    By a17_track_350z in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2004, 01:15 PM
  5. 2nd opinion(s) wanted
    By sablewagon in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2001, 07:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •