Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Carbon - Skin Preview

  1. #1
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    125

    Carbon - Skin Preview

    UPDATED: 9/28/06

    Well here is a beta version.

    IGuidance GPS 100 %
    Audio Browser 100 %
    Video / DVD 100 %
    Notes 100 %
    Phone 0 %
    Weather 100 %
    Web Plugin 100%
    Mixer 100 %
    Skin Browser 100 %
    Screenlock 100 %
    Traffic RSS 0%
    GPSGas Native 100%
    FileManager 100%
    RIPCD 100%
    Calendar 0%

    I included the Delete Songs on the fly by MGD found here: Could i get help with a custom delete button? Also, a alt main menu is included if you don't want to use this feature.

    Since I am using popup navigation this skin has two different main menus. By holding the GPSspeed in the top right corner an alternate audio/gps main menu appears. To switch back just hold that same button again. If you would always like to load RR to that menu then use "Start Command To Execute" in RRConfig to load the agps.skin.

    Pressing the GPSspeed in the top right brings up the vis. Pressing the date/time minimizes, holding that button quits. Pression the main start button in the lower left brings up the Nav menu and holding that brings up the exit menu. Pressing the album art or holding the Play button mutes.

    I have to make some of the popup menus rectangular so the pink does not show and fix a few things but let me know what you think.

    Here is a video: http://www.savoiagraphics.com/carbon.avi

    All the menus have an idle time so doing nothing will close them. In the GPS popup script menu pressing either of the top two corners of the popup will exit or just allow the timer to run out.

    Here is the skin: http://www.savoiagraphics.com/Carbon.zip

  2. #2
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    125
    Updated

    Oh, I am using Tabbyfile as a File Explorer: http://bradlima.com/index.php?page=tabbyFile

    Here is an alternate source for the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=asaC1yoUWZ4

  3. #3
    Raw Wave lostreception's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,806
    i really like this skin the layout is really nice
    .______
    | '_ |__\___
    [(o)|___(o)] XB
    ._________
    | I__I I_I|_\__I
    [(o)______(o)]b VanPimpin'

    LostReceptions Apps D/L Here

    GPSGasoline- Rewriting

    Draw- SkribblePad for Touchscreens

    iGQwerty-iG3.0 Qwerty Keyboard

    CarPCNetwork

  4. #4
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    63
    Not found error....

  5. #5
    Calm
    Down
    Or
    Get
    A
    2
    Week
    Vacation
    -Love
    The
    Forum
    Policeman
    Wiredwrx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    3,605


    Michael
    ...I love the French language...especially to curse with...Nom de Dieu de putain de bordel de merde de saloperies de connards d'enculés de ta mère. You see, it's like wiping your *** with silk, I love it.

  6. #6
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    125
    It's fixed. I forgot to capitalize the "C" in carbon.zip

Similar Threads

  1. Spag's FD 1.0 skin development preview
    By Spaghetti in forum FreeDrive
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-16-2006, 07:30 AM
  2. Preview Of ccsnet's CNS Skin
    By ccsnet in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 02:34 PM
  3. New Skin Preview
    By gerrylum in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 01-09-2005, 04:37 AM
  4. carbon fibre skin
    By chris-uk in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2004, 04:41 AM
  5. skin preview
    By liquid_smoke in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2003, 08:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •