Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: CenterStage SKIN Preview

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    37

    CenterStage SKIN Preview

    DOWNLOAD ALPHA NOW!!!
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=12FZ6TT2





    Here's something I've been working on that I couldn't resist to share a little early.


    Features:

    Fake transparent overlay effects.

    Click-Wheel list control (over picture of CD and now-playing text).

    All buttons are in the same spot on every screen (head-unit style). The app/embed area is 640x480.

    Plays video using WinAmp! You can have playlists containing both audio and video. The video screen will just be black when playling audio. Switching to video is one click just like switching to VIS or the Load Media screen.

    All-Media playlist and 3 favorites playlists (Rock/Rap/Trance) that you can load with one click or add a song from All-Media (or maunally loaded) to any of the 3 with one click.

    Also 5 video-only playlists (All-Video, RockVids, RapVids, TranceVids, TV-Movies)

    Jump to any letter with 2 clicks via transparent overlay #-Z popup.

    Resort now-playing list to continue listining to the same Album, Artist, or Genre when All Songs are loaded.

    Custom iG3 control.

    Custom RREarth /w GooPs functionality.

    Flash Clock / Heading ripped from Digital FX by JohnWPB (I hope that's ok), but I put the album art in the middle instead of a car logo.




    Done:
    Main Menu
    Media
    Load Media
    Video Screen
    iGuidance
    Google Earth
    Gas Prices

    In-Progress:
    Loading
    Exit Menu
    Mixer
    Web
    Weather
    Traffic
    OBD
    Cameras
    Phone
    Pictures
    Service Logger
    Calculator
    Stop Watch / Count Down Timer / Alarms
    Calendar / Contacts / PIM


    Thanks to LS for help with Auto-It Scripts and the iG3 mod, and to JohnWPB for Flash and using .skin files as examples and iG map colors mod, and to Guino for RREarth help and of course RR itself.

    Now I just have to complete it.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    37
    Here's a full-sized shot of the -LOAD- screen.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  3. #3
    Constant Bitrate Mr_Civic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    154
    Coming along nicely!
    Alex
    Progress: 91% (Cosmetics) @ Stand Still...
    -------------------------------------------
    CarPC specs are BACK!! Edit yours today...

  4. #4
    Raw Wave treetop777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    War-Town, GA.
    Posts
    2,233
    Kind-a WMP looking..looks good! Your blue letters against black buttons are going to be hard to see IMO.

  5. #5
    Low Bitrate Maddominican's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hispaniola
    Posts
    108
    Wow...Looks hot. Is it possible to make it 'EMBED' gps apps like Street Atlas?

  6. #6
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660
    Please finish so I can be the first to download. Wow I am impressed.
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  7. #7
    Maximum Bitrate tundra2000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    551
    well i will be the first to criticize since it is nice to have some differing opinion.

    first, i find that there are a lot of words on there. not too many icons. icons are good cuz i think people process them faster than reading. for example: page down, i think an arrow or a double arrow would suffice.

    second, the skin is very busy looking. lots of things going on and i find that some of the designs distract me. i think that the way the side buttons are split makes it look like there are twice as many buttons, which kind of intimidates my head..

    third, the ipod wheel doesnt quite fit in. maybe a little more photoshopping to make it fit with the rest.

    thats my opinion, i dont mean to be mean or criticize your work because i know everyone's different. just take or leave whatever you want to.

    i do like the glassy blue look tho. kinda WMP, but kinda not. keep up the work man

  8. #8
    One Sharp Cheddar ThunderStick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    West Allis, WI
    Posts
    1,660
    even after the negative comment, Im still lovin' it. I think Icons might be cooler but if you keep what you have, it is still impressive.
    New Age Garmin - Skin for RR
    New Age Slider - RR SKin In Progress
    "It's called CODE because I don't want you to know"

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    37
    DOWNLOAD ALPHA NOW!!!
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=12FZ6TT2


    Ok. Here's a new version. All the graphics have been re-done, but it is the same basic look. Please download and tell me what you think. Remember, this is an ALPHA release. Some of the screens that wern't done were simply taken from FU and D-FX. It will be all my own once I am done with it. The PSD's are included as well (not that I'm any good at PhotoShop).

    INSTRUCTIONS: I am including the entire RR folder which includes Win-Amp, GooPs, and many other things. Simply rename your current RR folder, extract my Road Runner folder to Program Files, then edit the directory paths in RR.ini (playlistpath & musicpath are all that is important. My "music path" is D:\MEDIA and I have videos, music, TV, and movies as subdirs). Also run Road Runner\Winamp to configure the winamp library if you use that.

    In the bottom of RR.ini you can change the Playlist names too if you want. By default it expects Rock/Rap/Punk/Trance/All/VidAll/RockVid/TranceVid/etc.m3u in the playlist folder. You can then load those with one click. Hold the button to add the current playing song to the playlist (it will create the playlist if it doesn't exist). You can mix music and videos in the playlist (it uses WinAmp to play videos, not MPC)

    Most buttons have hold functions (for example, hold MENU for the exit menu).

    SKINNERS: Please download and proivide feedback on my organizational structure (INCs, Dirs, Graphics... just look in the skin folder and you will see what I mean).


    I know this skin is still a bit busy and has small buttons, but I like it! None of the buttons ever move around and you get to be able to use it without even looking at the screen. You can also get to just about anywhere with one click or hold (2 clicks at the most).
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    37
    -BUMP-

    Anyone try this yet?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Mauri RR skin
    By mauri in forum RR Skins
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 12-06-2007, 09:50 AM
  2. Blue Devil Skin RELEASED
    By JohnWPB in forum RR Skins No Longer Supported
    Replies: 1005
    Last Post: 01-05-2007, 07:54 PM
  3. Simple Skin Preview
    By arise360 in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 01-03-2005, 10:35 PM
  4. VERY Early Preview of a skin
    By bimmercore in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 09-18-2004, 05:17 AM
  5. skin preview
    By liquid_smoke in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2003, 08:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •