Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Firefox Mobile Preview

  1. #1
    Variable Bitrate Arrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    West Lafayette, IN
    Posts
    288

    Firefox Mobile Preview


  2. #2
    licensed to kill - FKA kev000
    Auto Apps:loading...
    tripzero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    16.40618, 120.61106
    Posts
    2,494
    awesomeness!

    I wonder if they'll implement "zoom".
    Former author of LinuxICE, nghost, nobdy.
    Current author of Automotive Message Broker (AMB).
    Works on Tizen IVI. Does not represent anyone or anything but himself.

  3. #3
    Variable Bitrate Arrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    West Lafayette, IN
    Posts
    288
    I hope so. They added a zoom feature in firefox 3. I've been playing around with the beta for a while and working on a plugin that allows drag and drop scrolling as well as zooming with a button. Looks like I can stop working on that now.

  4. #4
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    53
    wish they'd make a pc version of this.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  5. #5
    licensed to kill - FKA kev000
    Auto Apps:loading...
    tripzero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    16.40618, 120.61106
    Posts
    2,494
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonicxtacy02 View Post
    wish they'd make a pc version of this.
    why wouldn't they? I'm sure they'll offer a download for x86 when it's complete. You could probably get the source right now and compile it if you wanted.

    Open source is cool.
    Former author of LinuxICE, nghost, nobdy.
    Current author of Automotive Message Broker (AMB).
    Works on Tizen IVI. Does not represent anyone or anything but himself.

  6. #6
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,169
    Blog Entries
    53
    i'm not sayin they wont i'm just sayin i hope they do. this would be a great asset to the carpc community.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  7. #7
    licensed to kill - FKA kev000
    Auto Apps:loading...
    tripzero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    16.40618, 120.61106
    Posts
    2,494
    I didn't mean to be sarcastic. They will target UMPC's and other mobile devices. There will be a lot of x86 UMPC's coming out running intel and via processors. I'm positive they'll have a PC version for Linux. ....and possibly windows too (maybe).
    Former author of LinuxICE, nghost, nobdy.
    Current author of Automotive Message Broker (AMB).
    Works on Tizen IVI. Does not represent anyone or anything but himself.

  8. #8
    Variable Bitrate Arrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    West Lafayette, IN
    Posts
    288
    I saw the source on the mozilla ftp a while back. I just didn't know what it was. If it can't be compiled for windows as is, I'm sure someone could port it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •