Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: markus zehnder plugin .5 preview3

  1. #1
    Variable Bitrate peter3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands (deventer)
    Posts
    238

    Post markus zehnder plugin .5 preview3

    the latest version of this great plugin is released on 010102 see if you like it, i do
    peter3 http://www.markuszehnder.ch/projects/lcdplugin/
    PETER - THE NETHERLANDS - DEVENTER
    sproggy 2.8,epia c3-800,20Gb 2.5", 5.6"lcd,touchscreen.

  2. #2
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    355

    Post

    It's good to see that this plugin is still being updated - it's one of the best. Out of curiosity, has anyone had any success using an integrated keypad on a Matrix Orbital LCD? This plugin has listed this as a planned enhancement for ages now, but it never came to be. I have a Matrix Ortibal 2X20 LCD with 7 keys built in, and if I could use these keys then I could eliminate the keypad from my setup.

    [ 01-02-2002: Message edited by: mtmsol ]

  3. #3
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    moahdib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    1,017

    Post

    hey mtmsol....i think I know which LCD you have and there IS an app that let's you use those keys for winamp. It's at http://www.borderfield.com/lcd.php
    and check out this video to see how it works: http://www.borderfield.com/files/fastmotion.avi

    im surprised you never used that not many ppl have the LCD with the keys built in. Feel free to send me a donation through paypal
    04 Acura TL w/ core2duo 2ghz laptop w/ 1gb RAM on a docking station.

    Fast car, fast PC. ;)

    http://www.arcdesigns.net/carpc/

    My TL CarPC ver2

    FSR Flash Skin w/ moving weather maps

  4. #4
    Maximum Bitrate smashr2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    569

    Post

    anyone know the new features in preview 3?
    Car: 1999 Dark Green Mustang GT Coupe
    Audio: Alpine HU, JL 6ch Amp, JL Stealthbox and XR series components.
    Player: Empeg for now; something custom later.
    www.neotechpc.com - Custom built laptops!

  5. #5
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    moahdib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    1,017

    Post

    I have installed and tested the latest version. The major change is that all keys are configurable and the spec analyzer looks nicer with the falloff feature. I have some pics of the plugin working in my webpage in the software page if you are intersted.
    04 Acura TL w/ core2duo 2ghz laptop w/ 1gb RAM on a docking station.

    Fast car, fast PC. ;)

    http://www.arcdesigns.net/carpc/

    My TL CarPC ver2

    FSR Flash Skin w/ moving weather maps

  6. #6
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    moahdib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    1,017

    Post

    Wohoo.........next realease in February will have Albumlist support =)

    Something I have been wishing for a very looong time for my 40X4 LCD...

    Hands down this plugin is the BEST!
    04 Acura TL w/ core2duo 2ghz laptop w/ 1gb RAM on a docking station.

    Fast car, fast PC. ;)

    http://www.arcdesigns.net/carpc/

    My TL CarPC ver2

    FSR Flash Skin w/ moving weather maps

  7. #7
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    355

    Post

    Thanks Moahdib!! That plugin looks great, I'll try it out tonight when I get home. Can't do the paypal donation, but you're rated!

  8. #8
    Maximum Bitrate Raas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    626

    Post

    whooohoooo..

    Albumlist support..
    Right now I have all my albums stored as a playlist..
    Then the playlists and albums are seperated..
    Sweet....

    Do you think Markus Zehnder can look into our mind/dreams.. heheheheheh.. just kidding..

    Greetz
    Raas - The Netherlands
    ME: VIA epia m10000, lilliput 7', opus 150w, 80gb<br>
    GF: IBM Thinkpad 380, ext. 3.5 80gb, 40x4, PB-IR

  9. #9
    FLAC
    Auto Apps:loading...
    moahdib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    1,017

    Post

    Actually I had emailed Markhus a few times asking for albumlist support and I think he actually listened =)

    Next wishes for this plugin would be:
    1- display mobo temperature using data from MBM
    2- display heading, speed, altitude using GPS data
    3- song lyrics hehe

    is that a lot to ask? =)
    04 Acura TL w/ core2duo 2ghz laptop w/ 1gb RAM on a docking station.

    Fast car, fast PC. ;)

    http://www.arcdesigns.net/carpc/

    My TL CarPC ver2

    FSR Flash Skin w/ moving weather maps

  10. #10
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    355

    Post

    The ultimate would be a GPS program that supported LCD displays so that you could get directions on the LCD. I have a small TFT display, but I only really use it for directions and they're very hard to read on my 4" NTSC screen. If I could get the directions on my character LCD, I could then use the TFT for visualizations only, or even eliminate it from my setup.
    I might dust off my VB textbook and see if I can't program MapPoint to output directions to the character LCD. Has anyone ever attempted this?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •