Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Hardware Review: T-view T92VGA

  1. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Does it come with any warranty?

    I am thinking to buy the tview t92vga as well. How is the quality so far? Does it come with any warranty. Thanks!

  2. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    I am new and I am also interesred in this screen. Actually, does anyone already open the screen and does anyone know the size of the LCD panel and who makes the LCD panel?

  3. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    On the computer
    Posts
    38
    Im glad some one finally did some kind of review on the Tview. (Some one might have before) Im in the process of doing my third CarPC install and this is the second time I have used a Tview. I bought a 7" touchscreen model and its a little bulky for my taste compared to the 8" I used last time but its a really nice monitor. My touchscreen is fine, havent ran into any issues with either of them. Just because its a bargain on ebay doesnt always mean its complete garbage. I think the Tview is really one of those cases. Both of the ones I have owned came from ebay and they have both been awesome.

  4. #14
    Newbie rbaksi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    22
    Hey thats the same screen ive got!

    I liked it a lot, 9.2 inch was great and not expensive. Its not too good in the sunlight, could be brighter. I think i have a Hertz problem though because the screen has a faint scanning line that moves from the top to the bottom. It's a bit thicker than i'd hoped and once i figured out the odd wiring configuration it was no problem.

    I mounted my screen as a flipdown and the screen hit my gearshift lever a few times but still worked normal. I stopped driving the car for a few months and then when i went back the calibration is an inch or so off at around the spot at which it hit the gearshift, so I can't exactly reach all parts of the screen. Not really a problem so much for me because i just really use iTunes and MS streets&trips. But surfing the web is a problem. Also touching the far edges of the screen seem a bit hard to do.

    I guess the screen isnt the most durable, but then again it is really my fault too.
    1995 Pontiac Trans Am 5.7 L LT1 V8
    9.2" TView Touchscreen
    Dell Inspiron 8600 Laptop and dock
    Intel Centrino, 768MB RAM, 80 GB HD
    Panasonic BD-5300 Head Unit
    Flowmaster Exhaust

    Nothing beats the sound of a V8 that likes to speak up...

  5. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    San Francisco, California, United States
    Posts
    1

    Pyle plhr9tsb

    am thinking about buying one but do i need a computer to work the dives ?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: ElmScan 5 ODB-II scanner with StreetDeck
    By RedGTiVR6 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-03-2008, 08:13 PM
  2. Hardware Review: Dynamix 7" 706 WS TS VGA
    By DodgeCummins in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-01-2007, 01:22 AM
  3. What to use for rear view monitor?
    By stonestatue in forum Newbie
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-22-2007, 11:59 PM
  4. Rear View Camera Selection - Night
    By infinitiqx4 in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2007, 01:35 AM
  5. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 04:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •