Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: Hardware Review: 41hz.com Amplifier Kit

  1. #21
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    89
    Quote Originally Posted by stonestatue View Post
    What advantage would I have of buying this kit over using my factory chassis? I'm not shutting it out, just wondering.
    Only thing I can really think of is to save your OEM radio (in case you decide to trade it in later).

    The kit is setup with pre-drilled holes for most motherboards (although they aren't tapped), and has the necessary little parts to mount a lilliput in it. Overall, not sure if its worth the $130, but if you want to maintain your OEM radio chassis and save some headache mounting the LCD, mobo, etc it might be of some benefit.

    -Alan

  2. #22
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    165

    amp9

    Im reviving this thread because im planning on going completely Headunitless and i only just found out about this unit (amp9) and as others have had experience with it i was wondering if anyone has intergrated one into their unit.Hopefully i can use someone else experience before i go to the drama of intergrating it into my case and find out there is too much interference, maybe seperating it with a shield would be a possibility, thanks in advance

  3. #23
    Who am I? HiJackZX1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    6,603
    Quote Originally Posted by millsy View Post
    Im reviving this thread because im planning on going completely Headunitless and i only just found out about this unit (amp9) and as others have had experience with it i was wondering if anyone has intergrated one into their unit.Hopefully i can use someone else experience before i go to the drama of intergrating it into my case and find out there is too much interference, maybe seperating it with a shield would be a possibility, thanks in advance
    In adding to the revival of a dead thread, you can try using Motorcycle Amps. They are small, and dont produce alot of heat. The come in 100 watts, 150 watts, 200 watts, then I think 300 watts. They have 2 channel and recently 4 channel. I have four 2 channel amps, I liked them all being seperate. One for front speakers, one for middle speakers, one for rear speakers and another for center and phone. 2 of the amps are in my center console with all the other pc components and the other 2 are in the rear. Here is a link so you can check one out, this is to the first 4ch version I have seen..... http://cgi.ebay.com/4CH-CAR-MOTORCYC...3A1%7C294%3A50
    Nirwana Project, the Android/Win 7 hybrid system!

    1X Ainol Novo Flame Tab
    4X MK808b
    3x Perixx Touchpads
    3x 7 inch Screens
    1X 7 inch motorized Screen
    1x Win 7 PC

  4. #24
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Rubidoux, CA
    Posts
    275
    Wow.. old thread.. but whatever, back to life you! I'm looking for a small amp and the amp9 also looked good to me. I've got one on the way. The limitation for me might be the power, but the nice thing is, if it ends up being too low, I can just buy another.. ;-) The Amp9's can be paralleled very easily, so I'm thinking that if 4x60 isn't enough, I can parallel it to 2x120, and build another 2x120. Either way, I'm getting pretty impressive power/quality, out of a tiny little board that I will be able to install underneath my center console.
    2000 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer - Bi-Fuel Gasoline/CNG
    Intel D945GCLF2 w/512MB RAM, CL Audigy w/KxProject, M2-ATX, Lilliput EBY701

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Provision 8" 16:9 VGA Touchscreen
    By lightman in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 08:02 AM
  2. Hardware Review: DWW-700H First Impressions
    By buurin in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 03-25-2007, 05:02 PM
  3. Hardware Review: ShuttleXpress
    By Genesisfactor in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-20-2006, 07:44 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Commell lv-668 1500NX embedded motherboard
    By wilsonj in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2006, 06:36 AM
  5. Hardware Review: Car2PC Alpine MBUS review
    By MatrixPC in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-02-2006, 06:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •