Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 56

Thread: Lilliput 669GL-70NP/C/T HDMI exists- Auto-ON How To Inside:

  1. #11
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    574
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonicxtacy02 View Post
    I've got my hands on a 669 and will be doing a review including dissasembly very soon.
    Keen to see this review, also how much are you guys buying them for?

    In this review, can you confirm if the unit has the extra wire for auto sensing for a rearview camera to auto switch?

    Does this mean u can use both HDMI & standard VGA to inject 2 seperate signals and switch between the 2 which would be seperate from the RCA inputs?

    Also if you do kick off the review can you find out if it would fit in the Mechatroniks Bezel ?

    Cheers
    Kosti
    New Car PC Build list in progress

  2. #12
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,149
    Blog Entries
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by Kosti View Post
    Keen to see this review, also how much are you guys buying them for?

    In this review, can you confirm if the unit has the extra wire for auto sensing for a rearview camera to auto switch?

    Does this mean u can use both HDMI & standard VGA to inject 2 seperate signals and switch between the 2 which would be seperate from the RCA inputs?

    Also if you do kick off the review can you find out if it would fit in the Mechatroniks Bezel ?

    Cheers
    Kosti
    from my initial looks i dont see an auto switch wire present. There's nothing mentioned about it in the manual. Later today i'm going to open the case up and have a closer look.

    the 669 accepts 2 RCA inputs, one DVI OR HDMI (not both), and one VGA input. You can switch between the modes freely like you've always been with lilli's

    I have no idea if it will fit in the mechatroniks bezel. I dont own one. I do however have one of the bybyte double din mounts for a 629 lilli and my ultimate goal is to get the 669 mounted in there. I've from chris at mo-co-so that the controller board is too tall and the hdmi connector would be too wide, but i hope to make modifications to the bezel which will allow for these things.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  3. #13
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    237
    Sonic
    FYI we already have 90 degree custom HDMI cables with the touch integrated (like the stock cable) on order. This should go a long way to making it fit in the Bybyte frame. We are also working on an adapter plate that will allow the control board to be mounted to the stock frame "H" bracket. Will keep you posted on that. I expect the cables to arrive in a few weeks.
    There are currently no options for the rearview camera input on the 669.

  4. #14
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    574
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlykid View Post
    Sonic
    FYI we already have 90 degree custom HDMI cables with the touch integrated (like the stock cable) on order. This should go a long way to making it fit in the Bybyte frame. We are also working on an adapter plate that will allow the control board to be mounted to the stock frame "H" bracket. Will keep you posted on that. I expect the cables to arrive in a few weeks.
    There are currently no options for the rearview camera input on the 669.
    Hello, when u say there are no options for the rearview camera input on the 669, do you mean there is no extra wire for the aux video input? Is this then an optional request as the specs state 4wire (5 wire optional) ??

    I'd be keen on the right angle HDMI cable,( i thought I saw a genderbender type somehwere, but really need to know if this could be dropped into the mechatroniks bezel.

    Keen to see how this performs in direct sunlight too

    Cheers
    Kosti
    New Car PC Build list in progress

  5. #15
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,149
    Blog Entries
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlykid View Post
    Sonic
    FYI we already have 90 degree custom HDMI cables with the touch integrated (like the stock cable) on order. This should go a long way to making it fit in the Bybyte frame. We are also working on an adapter plate that will allow the control board to be mounted to the stock frame "H" bracket. Will keep you posted on that. I expect the cables to arrive in a few weeks.
    There are currently no options for the rearview camera input on the 669.
    I just went out and found a right-angle swiveling HDMI adapter and your right its really the only way to make the HDMI output work with the bybyte. If you guys sell an adapter plate i'll be the first buyer because as of now i have the controller board mounted with a small bungee cable lol. It works though and i officially have the 699 hooked up to the enclosure. The only thing i didn't do is attempt to extend the IR receiver as it looks slightly different than lilliputs prior.



    Quote Originally Posted by Kosti View Post
    Hello, when u say there are no options for the rearview camera input on the 669, do you mean there is no extra wire for the aux video input? Is this then an optional request as the specs state 4wire (5 wire optional) ??

    I'd be keen on the right angle HDMI cable,( i thought I saw a genderbender type somehwere, but really need to know if this could be dropped into the mechatroniks bezel.

    Keen to see how this performs in direct sunlight too

    Cheers
    Kosti
    He's referring to the lack of an auto switch sense wire like the other newer lilli's have. The 669 at this point cannot auto switch to an aux input.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  6. #16
    Vendor - Mo-Co-So
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    237
    Sonic
    Does the swivel adapter pass the video and touch functions or just the video?

  7. #17
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,149
    Blog Entries
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by theonlykid View Post
    Sonic
    Does the swivel adapter pass the video and touch functions or just the video?
    it passes through both video and touch, wow i didnt even think about that prior to now. Guess i got lucky.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  8. #18
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,149
    Blog Entries
    51
    anyone figure out how to get into the factory menu on this screen yet? 588998 doesnt seem to work(there's no buttons on the new remotes, but older lilli remotes work on this screen fine). I need to enable auto-power on, and it sucks having to press the remote everytime i start my car.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

  9. #19
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    574
    Hey Sonic,

    Any further progress on this screen?

    I just order one, so I should have it by next week

    Have you opened it up, can you take some pix

    Thanks

  10. #20
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,149
    Blog Entries
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by Kosti View Post
    Hey Sonic,

    Any further progress on this screen?

    I just order one, so I should have it by next week

    Have you opened it up, can you take some pix

    Thanks
    I submitted my review of this screen a few weeks ago but i dont see it up yet. I'll have to contact Mp3car to see whats up with that.

    I'm using this screen as my primary, its been great to me and i LOVE the clarity compared to all the VGA screens i've used in the past. I did confirm that lilliput changed the maintenance menu code and they seem to be keeping the new one under wraps. I had to remove the screen and send it to chris @ mo-co-so to get him to activate the auto power-on for me. If you're ordering one online i'd suggest requesting the seller activate it for you prior to shipping.

    I sincerely hope the build quality of the 669 is up there with the latest 629's because i would love to have this screen working in my car for many years to come.
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Find my plugins on the MP3Car App Store!
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 118
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 03:05 PM
  2. WTB: BROKEN Lilliput 619!
    By masch in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-14-2004, 03:58 AM
  3. FS: Parting out Lilliput
    By 047025n in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-26-2004, 07:52 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2004, 11:10 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-01-2004, 04:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •