Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: My review on Zaino Fusion Polish & S100 Paste Wax ... w/ pics!

  1. #1
    Variable Bitrate nadir_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    289

    My review on Zaino Fusion Polish & S100 Paste Wax ... w/ pics!

    yeah ... so i wrote up this review for other forums, might as well post here because I am sure there are plenty of car enthusiasts who detail!

    --

    Just wanted to drop my opinion on two products I tried out this weekend ... Zaino Fusion Z-PC & S100.

    By the end of my detail spree, I also used Klasse AIO, Klasse SG.

    products:


    Zaino ZPC

    Got this green bottle from zainobro's websites ... I have Z1 & Z2 .. awesome polishes and layers real well. I've always been partial towards Klasse AIO & SG though ... found it to be noticeably better on my black paint.

    Now that the season to detail is back for me , had to buy this product. The ZPC is Zaino's first Dual-Action-Cleaner-Polish (abbrasive). So far, I've been using Einzett Paint Polish and Ultra Paint Polish w/ yellow cutting pad - I think ZPC is going to replace this set for me now!

    paint w/ some noticeable swirls on the door panels:


    ZPC definately cleaned up the minor swirling that was the paint. What was noticeable was the squeaky clean finish after using it on the paint. It went on and off the paint very easily too.

    There's no cure time necessary for ZPC since it's cleaner polish ... once you're done with it on the paint, just start layering your polish. Usually, Z2 is the best follow up polish for it .. however, I opted to go with Klasse AIO and 1 layer of SG.

    I took this shot in the morning ... this includes ZPC + Klasse + 1 layer of SG:


    S100

    There's some contraversy if S100 is just P21S renamed, for motorcycles. Well, from my research online, I found that there is some difference between the two. Besides the obvious bottle and name change, the product S100 has a more yellower tint ... apparently due to an extra additive for flexing. IMO, bottom line is it's half the price ($15) and can be found locally at bike shop / Harley Davidson Dealership.

    I used the applicator pad that it came with and it applied real smooth and I buffed off right before it started to haze ... the results are amazing! It definately left behind a "wet" look for on the black paint. For $15, it's the best topper wax I've tried yet!

    final shot:


    my fav shot :


    Hope this post was helpful to those interested in detailing!

    Nadir
    [ 5-spd 1996 M A X i M A SE ]

  2. #2
    Maximum Bitrate psyrex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Oakland, CA
    Posts
    536
    Never used ZPC myself, but it looks like you got some good results with it. Congrats!

    Which pad did you use, and at what setting on your PC?

    -psyrex
    Gen 1: Pentium 3 1GHz - ATX - 2005
    Gen 2: Pentium M 1.6GHz - ITX - 2006
    Gen 3: Pentium M 2.0GHz - 5.25" SBC - 2007
    Gen 4: (coming soon: Core2 Duo - 3.5" SBC - 2009)
    ...it never ends

  3. #3
    Variable Bitrate nadir_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    289
    for ZPC, I used LC yellow cutting pad @ 5

    the rest was hand applied
    [ 5-spd 1996 M A X i M A SE ]

  4. #4
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Woodstock, GA
    Posts
    342
    wow, looks real good. Ive been getting similar results with meg's 80, 83, and NXT. I see you also have NXT in your arsenal. In your opinoin, how does it compare to Klasse?
    Is this where the witty comment goes?
    97 Black pearl Mazda Miata MX-5 Carpc V2? maybee..

  5. #5
    Variable Bitrate nadir_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    289
    Quote Originally Posted by Stealth97
    wow, looks real good. Ive been getting similar results with meg's 80, 83, and NXT. I see you also have NXT in your arsenal. In your opinoin, how does it compare to Klasse?

    can't really compare the two ... klasse is 100x better than NXT IMO.

    NXT is a great off-the-shelf wax ... I always recommend it to those who aren't detail-nuts like me. It has cleaning properties that I always liked .. real easy to apply and buff off.

    However, the lifespan/durability of NXT doesn't hold up against Klasse.

    Klasse AIO alot more cleaning power than NXT ... and it lasts a long time. Then, to top it, Klasse SG is usually teh way to go. You can layer SG and leaves great depth in the shine...

    If you switch to klasse, you'd usually go:

    whatever swirl remover you want -> klasse AIO -> klasse SG (layer it)
    [ 5-spd 1996 M A X i M A SE ]

  6. #6
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    nadir, nice review. Car looks great.

    Quickk question, how hard is the clear on the maxima's?

    have u ever tried poorboys ssr on you car? or is it to abbrasive for it?
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  7. #7
    Variable Bitrate silencery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    340
    nadir_s,

    Looks like you got some great results with the Zaino products! Thanks for the review.

    Have you tried any other toppers? I like P21S, but of course, I'm always keeping an eye out for something better...

    Here's a picture of mine from last year. This was my first detailing project, and I think it cleaned up the 4+ year old car nicely.

    This picture was taken after applying Menzerna IP, FP by rotary, sealing w/ Klasse AIO, two layers of Sealant Glaze by hand, and topping it off with two more layers of NXT (I couldn't find my carnauba, so I had to get something off the shelf).



    I've since gone back with P21S instead of NXT with much better results
    NXT is a good synthetic, and it's pretty durable, but nothing beats carnauba for dark cars.

  8. #8
    _
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Little Elm, Texas
    Posts
    13,500
    glad to see others on here who are detailing nuts as well!

    I've gotten out of it recently due to riding a motorcycle every day and keeping my car in the garage, but I'm fixing to have to break it all out again for a magazine photo shoot and for some rather large upcoming shows.

    I've been using Einszett products for a few years and absolutely love the results. I've used the Zaino stuff a few times and just found the Einszette stuff better in my applications. Removes much easier, which means less issues introduced into the paint.

    If I had some pics from my detailing album on this computer from when I did it for $$, I'd post them...I'll see if I can't remember to post them when I get home to my laptop.

    Looks nice btw!
    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

    Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

  9. #9
    Variable Bitrate nadir_s's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    289
    thanks! yeah I love Einszett too ... the best set to use w/ a PC, IMO.

    I haven't tried any other toppers .... looking to get poorboy products next though ... heard natty's blue is really good for dark cars.
    [ 5-spd 1996 M A X i M A SE ]

  10. #10
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    Any of you ever try the werkstatt products?
    I just purchased Acrylic Prime and Acrylic Jett. I've heard very good things about them, can't wait to try them out, only if it would stop raining.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I'm dating a deaf chick
    By Grayscale in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 114
    Last Post: 02-22-2006, 05:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •