Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 234567891011
Results 101 to 107 of 107

Thread: Hardware Review: Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi

  1. #101
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    The question is in Page 6

  2. #102
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    I

  3. #103
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    Please kindy to specification about voltage for Nichicon Capacitor 2200uf

  4. #104
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    5
    T_t

  5. #105
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2

    Twin Prodigys

    Hi Folks,

    first post on the forum.

    I have question regarding the prodigy 7.1 hifi.

    Can two card be run in the same pc and use the the clock from a single card to keep them in sync.

    I know that the cards have the option to use an external clock but how would i configure this.

    the reason i'm doing this is i want to run 7.1 with active crossovers for the mid and tweeter on each channel.

    I can then also use stereo subwoofers.


    I'm currently running a single card configured as 5.1 with the following setup

    asio, console , vst crossover and convolver, fullrange rears and centre, active xover left and right channels, sub.

    Thanks.

  6. #106
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    147
    Quote Originally Posted by SmokeScreen View Post
    For the Win7 Volume prob: you must decide what mastervolume u use and not
    both. I use that provided with the audiotrak mixer in the tray and have no
    probs.
    Personaly i think the Win7 driver 1.07 and 1.08 are still Betas and only made
    to not totally annoy the (few) remaining users. Its realy good for 2 channel but
    thats it i guess. I think most users of this card have long changed to another
    product thanks to the minimal support this card gets.
    The problem is how do you control it with a front-end?
    You can't enter the control panel every time you want to change the volume in a Car-PC..

    Quote Originally Posted by oublie View Post
    Hi Folks,

    first post on the forum.

    I have question regarding the prodigy 7.1 hifi.

    Can two card be run in the same pc and use the the clock from a single card to keep them in sync.

    I know that the cards have the option to use an external clock but how would i configure this.

    the reason i'm doing this is i want to run 7.1 with active crossovers for the mid and tweeter on each channel.

    I can then also use stereo subwoofers.


    I'm currently running a single card configured as 5.1 with the following setup

    asio, console , vst crossover and convolver, fullrange rears and centre, active xover left and right channels, sub.

    Thanks.
    I don't understand why you need 2 cards for 7.1?
    As the name of this card says it's : Prodigy 7.1 HIFI
    You get 8 channels

    I use it for 3-Way active front-stage with sub
    2 Woofers , 2 Mids , 2 tweeters and a Sub
    And of course I got one channel free
    HeadUnit : Car-Pc | Processor : JBL MS-8 | Front Stage : Woofer - Mpyre 65M , Mid - Dayton RS100-4 , Tweeter - Tang-Band Ceramic 25-1719S | Subwoofer : Hertz HX250D | Amps : A/D/S PQ10 , Hifonics Olympus XI , SPL AB03445 | Wiring : Sommer , Neutrik

  7. #107
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    1 channel for each driver i.e. Im actively crossing to tweeter and mids in a 7.1 configuration.

    FL tweet and mid
    Centre Tweet and Mid
    FR tweet and mid

    etc etc.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 234567891011

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Provision 8" 16:9 VGA Touchscreen
    By lightman in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 08:02 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 01:23 PM
  3. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 03:55 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 09:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •