Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 107

Thread: Hardware Review: Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi

  1. #51
    _
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Little Elm, Texas
    Posts
    13,500
    I'd worry that the problem would get worse...hitting other channels...

    that sucks!
    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

    Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

  2. #52
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Exactly. I can see it now....card slowly starts to fail, sofware fails sending a bad signalt o card, speakers -> amps killing all my speakers or at least the tweeters. I am seriously considering some type of extra tweeter protection now.

    If I can't get the soundcard replaced I am going to have to seek alternatives.

    1) Auzentech X-Meridian + VAC
    2) Sondigo Inferno +VAC
    3) Waveterminal 192M
    4) Other pro options. I don't have firewire anymore so extreanl cards are out unless I do a firewire PCI card.

  3. #53
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    597
    Sorry to hear that mate .

    My audiotrak Prodigy 7.1LT is still going good (~2 years). Hopefully yours is just an unfortunate one-off.

  4. #54
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi Durwood,

    Before buying Audiotrak 7.1 HiFi sound card, I have few questions:-
    1) How about the sound quality about this card?
    2) The input and output Opamp can be replaced or not? Input only or Output Only or Both?
    3) After replacement of opamp, is the sound better?
    4) Output voltage is extremely low. 0.6Vp-p or 0.3Vp. Can we modified the Opamp to get better?

    I want to purchase the Audiotrak 24/192 sound card or other brand.

    Best regards
    Dominic Ko

  5. #55
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi sound quality and opamps replacement

    Hi Everybody,

    I am going to purchase one Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi sound card and have the following questions:-

    1) Is this sound card sound quality good or not? Excellent?
    2) Is the Opamps for Input and Output able to replace? Input Only or Output Only or Both?
    3) After replacement, the sound quality is better than default?
    4) Output voltage is extremely low. 0.6Vp-p or 0.3Vp. Can it be modified by output opamps chip?

    Thank you

  6. #56
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Hi Domko,

    1) Seems like a good card to me for the money but don't expect too much support from Audiotrak. All I have to compare ti to though is a Creative Audigy1 and 2. It sounds better than both.

    2) Not sure about the input opamp. There are 5 replaceable opamps and it's only an 8 channel card, so either the 5th opamp is for the headphone output, or the input.

    3) I believe it is better. Time had passed from when I listened to it with the originals and the burr brown ones now. Another few people felt there is an improvement over the originals.

    4) The only way to change it would be to replace surface mount resistors. I do not know of anyone that might have attempted this or even though about it. What values, I don't know. Which ones to replace, again I don't know. The outputs were still pretty strong when listening with my headphones though.

  7. #57
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Update on my card....

    I was constructing a new dongle cable and as I was measuring I found out that the yellow connector is wired as a mono connector which is the channel that was giving me problems. It makes no sense an I need someone with a Audiotrak Prodigy Hifi to help me out.

    My manual say this:
    orange=back surround
    yellow=center/sub
    black=rear left/right
    green=front left/right

    here is what i noticed when I adjusted the sliders in the control panel:
    yellow=back surround
    black=center/sub
    orange=rear left/right
    green=front left/right

    can someone check to see how yours works if you have this card?

  8. #58
    Variable Bitrate bjm2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    412
    Can anyone confirm if this card works with the rear and sub sliders in the centrafuse mixer.
    EPIA 800, DWW-7VGA LCD w/Touchscreen, 256mb ram, dvd rom, ati radeon 7000 video card, 80 gb 3.5" hard drive.

  9. #59
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    Audiotrak 7.1 HiFi Driver

    Hi,

    Is there any one have the NEW or Updated Driver for Audiotrak 7.1 HiFi Driver?
    Pls send me the link or the driver to me.

    Thank you for your help.

    Best regard
    Dominic Ko

  10. #60
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    Check the korean audiotrak website. the newest driver I have seen is 1.03 for windows XP. The 64bit edition is only a beta driver and don't expect any updates for those or even Windows Vista.

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Provision 8" 16:9 VGA Touchscreen
    By lightman in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 08:02 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 01:23 PM
  3. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 03:55 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 09:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •