Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 107

Thread: Hardware Review: Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi

  1. #61
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Colours

    Hello. Here's a picture of how it is on my Prodigy 7.1 Hifi:

    5.1 Setup.




    The one that says "Hørebøffer" is the headphones.

  2. #62
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3

    Problem With Optical/Digital connection

    Hello all..This is my first post

    i just bought the "Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi" and i connected the card to a reciever with the optical output and for some reson i dont hear all the speakers in 5.1 or 7.1 i only hear the front speakers

    now i know all speakers are connected correctly beacuse when i connect a DVD player to the same connection in the reciever all the speakers work
    but i changed optical cables and it is the same

    and i know the card is installed correctly because when i connected all the speaker via the analog connectors the surround works
    but obviusly i want to hear digital

    please help is their any specifig configuration i need to config to work with the digital output?

    p.s
    i also tried with both WinXp Pro and Vistal ultimate and had the same results
    Thanks all

  3. #63
    _
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Little Elm, Texas
    Posts
    13,500
    if the reciever doesn't have 5.1 or 7.1 processing you're not going to hear 5.1 or 7.1, only the front channels.
    Jan Bennett
    FS: VW MKIV Bezel for 8" Lilliput - 95% Finished

    Please post on the forums! Chances are, someone else has or will have the same questions as you!

  4. #64
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3
    As I Wrote Beafor The reciever SUPPORT 5.1 and 7.1 it works with analog cables to the card and with dvd player

    still waiting for a responce thanks

  5. #65
    Car Audio Moderator durwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Chicagoland (St. Charles,IL)
    Posts
    2,028
    What are you playing? A movie? Does the player you are using support 5.1/7.1? Some of the DVD player sofware might only be 2 channel. The version of Power DVD that came with my DVD player was only 2 channel, if I wanted full 5.1 support I have to updgrade. Might be the same in your case.

  6. #66
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3
    I play a DTS movie And DVD with latest power DVd 8
    but even in the Test Channels and Test speakers i cant hear the surround speakers and i changed the porperties in the windows control panel audion...
    to surround and in the Card control panel

    any ideas?

  7. #67
    Low Bitrate dmart23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    59
    thanks for the review, i was actually considering this

  8. #68
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    18
    my current sound card "SB X-FI extreme audio" is giving me driver problems, i'm thinking of returning it, and buying a new one. initially i was thinking of Prodigy 7.1HiFi, but then i upped the battle to Audiotrak Prodigy HD2 vs. onkyo se-90 after reading this thread.

    my car has 6 speakers and 2 tweeters. nothing too fancy.

    any recommendations?

  9. #69
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1
    I´d like the replace the OPamps with LM4562, are there OP´s on the card i don`t have to change or should all OP´s be replaced? I haven´t got the card yet so how many OP´s will i need?
    Have anyone tried more tuning with better caps etc..?

    Thanks

  10. #70
    Constant Bitrate jontz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Osceola, IN
    Posts
    158
    Can anyone here give a sound quality comparison between this card and one of the creative xfi cards?

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware Review: Provision 8" 16:9 VGA Touchscreen
    By lightman in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 08:02 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 01:23 PM
  3. Hardware Review: SB Audigy2 NX External USB Sound Card
    By hari-bhari in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2006, 03:55 PM
  4. Hardware Review: Overdue M2ATX review
    By elstev0 in forum The Review Palace
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 09:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •